My journey through terrorist enclave.

2 24
Avatar for Mystery946
1 year ago

It is a beautiful Friday morning and a day to make that journey I have planned for days now. If I had not moved today, traveling on the weekends would have been difficult.

I have postponed the journey until today and it is due to a couple of reasons. The first is that I needed funds for the journey and because transportation fare is hiked now, it means I would have to bring more money to the terminal before I would be taken aware.

I'm traveling to my country's most dangerous places. A place where many won't even think of going. It is a place famous due to the activities of terrorists who came into the limelight from the 2014 schoolgirl's kidnap. The incidence sparkle outrage throughout the world. And it is that place I'm headed. The journey is 12hours long by road.

The state is a terror-infested state where hundreds of thousands have lost their lives in the last 10-15 years now. And when traveling there extra caution is taken. Although there seems nothing to worry about due to the presence of the military everywhere. You won't be warned when it begins. So, just be ready for any eventuality. And that how most people conditions their minds on making the journey.

Due to the length of time spent on the journey, the cars that convey passengers there usually leave very early as 4 am. Unfortunately for me, I couldn't make it much early and I missed all the buses. I had two options, and the first was to go back home so that I come out early the next day or to continue my journey yet but in a more uncomfortable situation.

I took the second option and due to my lateness, I had to first take a journey to another state, to catch the late bus to my destination. I arrived at noon. And the last bus to my destination was not filled yet so we waited for 3hrs. We left on the journey to my destination at bought sunset.

I know we are already late and because the gates to the state of destination would be closed by 6 pm, it means we would sleep on the road until the next morning. And at 10 pm we arrived at the gate but couldn't gain entry. The gates are usually closed to prevent vehicular movements because terrorists seize the dark moments of the night to carry out their dastardly acts to score a point.

It would be my first time sleeping on the road while making the journey to this infested terrorist den. And I would say it is just not a nice experience at all. I'm exhausted, and hungry, and my eyes feel sleepy.

I couldn't sleep while others were dozing off on the road. Even as I try to find sleep it just won't come. I became the watch eyes of those who sleep and to warn if I perceive any danger.

The night passed and we continued the journey again from the previous day. The gates were opened at 7:30 am and we began the 165km left of our journey.

Right in the car hungry without any sight of a thing to use as food. I had to endure the hunger until we run the length of 165km.

At every point, we are checked by fiercely looking men in camo. It is the government forces looking out for any suspicious thing. We entered with strict checks.

But here I'm I and arrived at my destination safe and hearty

Thanks for reading guys

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of Mystery946
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mystery946
1 year ago

Comments

Wow that must have felt really scary. Glad nothing bad happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Terrorism is bad. Unfortunately, we have been fighting terrorism here for many years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago