My encounter with a trouble maker

5 23
Avatar for Mystery946
1 year ago

It is always easy for one to always mind their business until something, someone makes you lose your cool.

I wake up this beautiful Monday morning after setting my schedule from the previous days. My objective for Monday is to go over to the site site to collect data. As the data would be used in processing the loan needed for the project to be carried out.

On reaching the site very early in the morning, I found no one there not even the supervisor in charge of of the whole operation. I had to skip breakfast so as to be there as early as would get the data all set because another process depends on it. So, it's a huge responsibility on my shoulder and I'm just looking forward to deliver top-notch job as would allow for a smoother process.

Unfortunately for me, I had had to wait for 3 chilling hour's before I sited the first worker. He treated each other. And again he was out of site.

The day was becoming brighter with the yellow sun burning hot from the east to warm the atmosphere and soon I felt warmer than I was some hours ago.

My stomach began to squick out of my insistent that I would come here earlier and skipping a breakfast meal. Thank goodness the roadside food vendor have arrived and setting up her place. I was damn hungry. At least the hunger I felt distracted me from my anger towards the situation I found myself. And a soon as the vendor was done setting up, I walked briskly to her place and asked what she sells. She told me all she have and I made my other. After been served, I ate but was barely ok. I just have to hold it up, at least I've brought down the level of hunger.

Soon after eating, I over heard a voice calling out names. And yelling that they hurry up. I was setting to rest awhile after the meal before going back the the site. And as I felt some renewed energy I stood up and went back. On reaching there I met the supervisor. He was the one yelling at the workers.

I told him I'd been there waiting for him much earlier. He apologized for his lateness and told me he went to get some documentations done. And without wasting any more time I brought out my tools and get to the work of. And before 3pm I have collected the data . It is now left to focus on computer modeling for what we want.

On my way home, I boarded the city metro like I did earlier in the morning. Due to my tiredness, and walking weakly through the metro, I stepped on a woman. I say sorry on realizing. She didn't alter a word either. So, I took it as she's acceptable my apologies. On get down at the metro station she hurriedly came down and go around looking for something. She came right back with a plank in her hands and slammed me on my leg, when coming down from the metro.

People around were shocked and scared if she's gone mad or something. But I kept my cool. As though the first slammed on my leg wasn't enough, she came in for another hit after realizing I was not hurt. Security had to Wade in to arrest the situation quickly but when they tried to restrain her, she smacked a plank on the personals face with blood gushing. She was not remorseful even so. And coming for a third. At that point I realized the woman was a clear trouble maker.

The police was called and she was arrested. I left for my house and the wounded personal was attended to. I also learnt she would be sued and probably get fined are short term jail them.

However, there are rumors about her mental stability. But I think the officers in charged would give a proper evaluation to her problem.

7
$ 3.90
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of Mystery946
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mystery946
1 year ago

Comments

The people who are behaving like this show their upbringing. May God save us from these type of people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder why people behave in manners like this. I think she must be a psycho or something. Anyways, Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I was thinking too. Because I seem not to understand how an individual could go so violent over a little provocation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God protected you my friend. It could have been worse. I hope you never meet such people again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I honestly pray never to come across such kind of people or person ever again. She was just been bitter over what I really can't seem to figure out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago