Was It Love?

6 31
Avatar for My_cloud
3 years ago

many of us today might have been through one breakup or the other, or gone through a relationship we felt is not productive hence we had to let go, or in most cases our partners had to call the final decision of ending it.

Most cases we find it hard to actually let go all in the name of

  • " i still love my ex, i still have feelings for him/her, i cant find someone else to fill that voild we feel after a breakup"

based on this feelings, we try so hard to get them back, to make fall in love with you all over again. Then end up getting hurt again and again. In some cases it is actually true love, and both parties need to truly understand each other, their weaknesses and strength, and how to work round them.

In most cases we tend to want to get back to our ex not actually out of love " tho we feel its love but its actually not" but rather out of fear. We fear if i let go right now, would i see someone else to replace them? Where else do i find someone better than him/her. We are actually afraid of starting over, a new beginning. Hence our minds and heart interprets it as love or a feeling of not being able to let go.

I was once in a relationship of over three (3) years. And we had so many ups and down. We had issues of distance, money and so on. We even had breakups but somehow we manage to find ourselves back together only for us to have issues again. Now my reason for always going back to her was because i felt i am not an easy guy to deal with, my family is tough, its not going to be easy to find a girl that can cope with all my flaws and rules.

I was scared, scared i won't be able to start afresh with someone else, i felt its impossible to find someone like her, so i kept running back to her, i actually managed to decived my self that it was love. Now dont get me wrong i really did love her, and in most cases we actually love them but we should understand that in a relationship its not just about love, its not just about sacrifice, its not just the happiness of your partner, its also about you. What you want, your happiness. Love is beautiful, its also about forgiveness, understanding, commitment and willingness to sacrifice for the other and if you are not experiencing this in your relationship after many tries, then its best to let go.

We finally brokeup and it was like my world was coming to an end. It took me time to realize that i loved her yes, but i remained hoping she would understand me one day not just because of love, i took so many crap that i was not supposed to not just because of love but also because i was scared. Scared if i say my mind she wount agree, scared i wount be able to start over if she lets go, scared i may not be able to replace.

Ask yourself, the relationship i am in am i truly in love? If yes keep pushing dont give up. Or am i just scared?

3
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of My_cloud
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for My_cloud
3 years ago

Comments

[…] My boyfriend dumped me and broke my heart but thanks for bringing my lover back Robinsonbuckler @t{{ yahoo.}} com .....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow lucky you then, am really glad to hear that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was in love a few times until I found my true love.I got married with him and we are happy 18 years now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thats so nice...i hope one day i get to find the right one too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will.I am sure.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement

$ 0.00
3 years ago