Never Give Up

3 46
Avatar for My_cloud
3 years ago

  • Galatians 6:9

  • KJVAnd let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.0

In the world today, the month January could be seen as a month that plays a very important role in the year. Being the first month of the year it marks the beginning of that new year, it marks the beginning of how we expect that year to be, the blessings we hope to get in the new year, the goals we hope to achieve for the new year and how smooth we believe the year would be for us. There is usually this rush, many try to settle school issues, or sort out other outstanding debts from last year. What happens if the first month of the year does not actually go as planned?

In life we are bound to face disappointments in one area or the other, there are times where things may not actually go as planned or the way we expect it to go. Thats life for you, its filled with ups and downs, once faced we difficulties or situations we feel are beyond our control, we tend to loose confidence in ourselves and in God. This is where many give up.

As Christians we should understand that being a Christian is not a ticket to a smooth and easy life, but the difference between us and the unbelievers is the assurance in christ that we would surely overcome whatever situation we find ourselves.

  • Many of us today tend to give up easily when we are faced with certain difficulties,we give up with excuses like if i cant do it at this early stage, surely am going to fail when i get to the advance stage, if the first month of the year is this tough, that means this new year is going to be something else. If i am experiencing failure or difficulties in my new business, surely notting good is going to come out of it later on.

There are certain times you might feel so down, that we can nolonger hear the Holy Spirit in us.

Food for thought

Are you feeling sad? Its okay to feel that way, feeling sad or depressed does not make you weak, many people at this stage feel unworthy to be around others. They feel they are not good enough to hold a particular position. Feeling sad about a particular issue or situation you find your self simply means you are human, you have human emotions, things happening around you still affects you, so dont let anyone look down on you for feeling that way, even the ones that are able to control how they feel also went through ups and down that you are not aware of.

Feeling like you cant go on? It simply means you are human. As humans we might find ourselves in situations or conditions where we feel like we can nolonger go on, where we feel like giving up totally and in most cases we feel like the weakest link amoung your peers for feeling that way, we tend to feel like we are loosers for wanting to give up, but its actually okay to feel that way. The problem is not the fact that we feel thay way, rather it becomes a problem when we let does negative emotions swallow us, it becomes a problem when we choose to remain in that state and not do anything to come out of it.

Things are not going as smooth as you planned? Its going to be okay. Like i said earlier, things may not actually go as planned, we have no control over what life brings our way, but we can choose how we accept it.

My past experience

On friday morning i woke up feeling down, i was sad, angry, depressed, worried and tired. I had so many things on my mind, am dealing with the aftermath of a breakup. A relationship of over 3 years ended badly, and she doesn't want to even be friends. The online business i invested in crashed last week, with some of my money still in. I experienced loss on other areas. I have this passion for graphic designs and i decided to take some classes on YouTube, December last year, with the hope that latest first week of January i should start up my own graphic design gig, but its the last week of the month January and i still haven't gotten any better at it. I was feeling like a complete looser, am a graduate with no stable source of income still searching for a Job. While i see does younger than me spending cash. I felt lost, alone, like no one would actually understand me, i hated my self for being weak, for feeling that way. Like i should know better, still i cried, my life is not going the way i wanted it. I felt like i had lost everything.

Sponsors of My_cloud
empty
empty
empty

so that morning, i went to the church, i just sat down, i was in no mood to pray, i kept on thinking about how much of a failure i was and how much i had lost. Then it came to me, i began to think back, i remembered how i lost my dad but somehow my family still survived, i how i failed in high school and i had to repeat the class, how many thought it would be the end to my story. But i overcame that and got into the University. I remembered, how i had to stay for days without food in school, beacuse i had to manage the little i had. But i still overcame that. I remembered when i was in my final year, and there was no money to pay my final fees, i still overcame that. I remembered when i had to prepare for my National Service after graduation. I succeeded after so many ups and down. I looked back to where i started, how i started and my current situation.

yes i have not gotten what i want yet, i am not in the position i hope to be, but at the same time i am not in the position i started. I remembered the little things i have been able to achieve, i nolonger felt sad, i nolonger felt depressed, because i realized that even if i may not be whete i want to be right now, i am nolonger where i started, which means i might face set backs right now, but i will get there, as long as i dont give up. And i heard my inner voice asking me

do you still think you are a failure?

Instead of worring about your present situation or how things are falling apart, I would like you to sitback and in the next 10 minutes think back to where you are coming from, where it all started, where you are now, all the past problems God has seen you through, and all the achievements no matter how small he has given to you. Then ask yourself this question

What makes the current situation any different in the sight of God?

Always remember that everone has their own set time, dont live your life based on other people's time.

#never give up...

6
$ 1.76
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of My_cloud
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for My_cloud
3 years ago

Comments

Life is full of ups and downs, not giving up on life shows how courageous we are. As someone said, not everything is permanent, even our sorrows. In due time everything is gonna be alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, thank you for this wonderful contribution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it thank you for making me not to give up

$ 0.00
3 years ago