Just Another Student Story

0 21
Avatar for My_cloud
3 years ago

CHAPTER THREE

LOST IN A STRANGE LAND

  • previously

  • https://read.cash/@My_cloud/just-another-students-story-9d791323

I was lost in a country i knew notting about, i had no access to the internet to even try using google map, because my number has not been registered to get internet access yet. Even if i could access the internet i had no idea of what to search for. Everyone around me could speak only French, no one could understand much of the things i said, which made me regret not paying attention during french class. The bike man who carried me was trying to communicate with me but the little i could understand was that he said he would locate the place. Lol dont ask me how i was able to understand that, in desprate times you can do almost anything hahaha...

We drove for some minutes, we drove pass their national football ball stadium then we got to a bridge. He stopped and told me to come down that this is the place, i was confused i couldn't find the others and clearly there are no buildings around. He asked for his money, i paid him not knowing he had already been paid by the agents, i even gave him more than what i was supposed to because i had no idea of their currency.

Feeling lost, and alone i was close to the point of tears, so many crazy thoughts to crossed my mind, i started thinking of how i would start sleeping under bridges and begging for food lol, ( dont mind me i was still young so i had a lot of crazy imagination). I started rooming round the bridge asking for help, trying to see who would understand me but i found no one. The luck i had was that after i got a sim card for calling, i called my sister who was schooling at the other town so she had my number. The agents not having my number called my sister to tell her i was missing.

At that point i had already given up hope, i was in a state that my mind didnt even go to try contact my sister. She called me and started shouting about how i wanted to give her heart attack, she accused me of running away lol. I had to calm her down and explain what really happened. After everything she texted me the agents number so i called him and he told me to stop another bike so they could talk to him and direct him. I did exactly that and finally i got there where the previous bike stopped me was actually close to the place. It was there i later found out the previous bike has been paid but he still collected money from me even more than he should have and left me in a place i knew notting about to sort my self out.

Sponsors of My_cloud
empty
empty
empty

The school actually rented an apartment for the three of us which was just a few blocks walk away from the school (which we have not seen yet) . The apartment was a small one with one room, a living room and bathroom with a small space we used for kitchen. Since we where both guys me and Emmanuel had to move to the living room and made it our sleeping space then allowed comfort the only lady in our midst to have the room so she could have some privacy.

adjusting was not that easy tho, every other person either speaks french or their natice language, but they where really friendly. We tried making friends even if we really didnt understand them, we also got to know ourselves as we wait for school to resume.

Every thing was going according to plan or so i thought.....

To Be Continued...

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of My_cloud
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for My_cloud
3 years ago

Comments