Family-oriented|Introducing MyMindSpeaks

0 28

Hello everyone. 👋 I am @MyMindSpeaks. I am new to this site and this is my 2nd article this day. I wrote twice but decided to delete the first one, thinking that it would not suit your taste nor @TheRandomRewarder . So as I browse the site, I found out that I need to at least introduce myself. And I think it's a respectful way to do it. So here I am...

Well, I was born in a loving family. The family that trying to do what is good, and avoid what is bad. I was raised by my parents with a Nanny. So, we don't do so much in the house. My Auntie sometimes teases us that we're so lazy compared to her kids that know a lot of house chores. Well, that's a disadvantage I think of relying on a Nanny instead of learning to do it just by ourselves. When it comes to discipline, my parents are the best. They don't get angry easily unless my Mom has a period I think. But they tried to discipline us just by explaining what was wrong and talking to us alone. Without showing or embarrassing us to other people. And they spank us when it needed to, with a hanger or stick, or sometimes slipper. It's part of the discipline so that we don't do it again. When I was a kid, I don't understand that part, instead, I want to avoid Mom and Dad. I got so angry and there comes a time that I planned to pack my things and run. But it doesn't happen. Just a plan.

As I grow up, I tried to disrespect them... I think it's part of being a teenager. Trying to manipulate our parents as if we're the ones that older. One day, when I answered my Mom disrespectfully... She slaps my mouth and it hurts of course. That day made me realize how arrogant I am answering my Mom in that way. Well, sometimes I do it again... But, maybe it's part of being imperfect. But they tried to always reminds us to respect them 'coz they are our parents.

I am happy that I grew up with this family, and I hope when I have a kid, I can copy their way of disciplining.

I love to state everything, but maybe in the next part of my article.

Thanks for reading. 💛✨

Sponsors of MyMindSpeaks
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MyMindSpeaks
empty
empty
empty

Comments