You Are Beautiful

0 30
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

I sat near the window, inhaled fresh clean air, when suddenly the conductor tapped my shoulder twice. He called me but his voice didn't get through my hearing for my mind was in total sync with the mesmering scenery.

I remember the time when I commuted my way home. I hit the road for three hours and passed by two cities then finally arrived in my hometown. Halfway home, I came across a mesmerising scenery of green fields, tall mountains, and forest. As soon as my eyes where fixated to it, my body and spirit were held captive of the wonderful creation and rested in tranquility.

You are beautiful because God made you

You are beautiful even by the time you took shape in your mother's womb for you are fearfully and wonderfully made.

Psalms 139:13-14 “For it was You who created my inward parts; you knit me together in my mother's womb. I will praise You because I have been fearfully and wonderfully made”.

Image Source: Unsplash

Red, yellow, black and white no matter what skin color you have, you are equally precious because you are crafted by the Greatest artist of all time—God. With love, He made every part of you body intricately from the inside to the outside. From the tip of your hair to you toe nails, maybe you are partly like but totally unlike others. He formed you after His own likeness and that's what make you a beautiful one.

While scrolling through a social media platform, I saw a video of a beautiful five-year old baby girl who looked intently in the mirror as her mom combed back her pretty kinky hair when she suddenly blurted out, "I am ugly, Mom, I am ugly" multiple times. The mom was taken aback, she was surprised by the little one's exclamation. Where did she get the idea? Why did she think that way? Suppressing her tears, she gently assured her little one, "My sweet girl, you are beautiful. Your eyes are, your cute little kinky hair are, your nose, your bright smile and even your heart. You're perfect in any way, don't think you are not. All that you can see in the mirror is a masterpiece. You are beautiful because God created you to be one."

Here's what I have to say about this worrisome situation:

It's sad that as young as five-year old, it was already instilled to her mind this world's interpretation of what's so-called 'Beauty'. The one that merely come from outward adornement. The impressive physique or the seemingly perfect-tuned body, the well-proportioned face, the skin type, your hair color and more. The list goes on.

Have you ever wonder why many are willing to do alterations on their bodies? Is it only because of their insecurities? Or them being uncomfortable of their flaws?—Yes, but not only for those reasons. The world is partially at fault. This world has put so much pressure on them by creating standards and if you don't fit in or if you are not qualified, you'll be ousted or receive unfavorable comments from the people sorrounding them.

Let us make this world a better and safe place for our children to live in. Where race, skin color, or beauty standard can never become a hindrance of living in harmony.

Let us not be the kind of people who sees beauty according to what is pleasing to the eyes, but be the ones who examine the heart. A true definition of beauty.

To you who is reading this:

You are beautiful inside and out. Do not let any remarks tell you you're not. You are beautiful because you are giving, loving and caring. You are beautiful because you are fearfully and wonderfully made. You are a work of art; a MASTERPIECE.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

Hello, everyone! Hope you have a nice day!

Shalom♡

Written by: MyMayumi

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

Comments