Why Mayumi?

2 35
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago
April 22, 2022 (Friday) 9:14 P.M. 

When I joined this platform, I thought of a pseudonym that is suitable for me. A name that is interesting, quiet unique, and has a significant meaning in my life. Hence, Mayumi.

Maybe some of you may ask me if does it really matter to choose a specific nickname for us to use where in fact we can just pick random names and continue the registration and why fuss over it. Well, at some point, yes! because it is our identity in this avenue. It help our supporters/sponsors and readers to reach us conveniently whenever they want to for the reasons of them keeping posted of our articles, to subscribe or just merely to be updated of our works and vice versa. By searching our nicknames they can scan through our profile and they can also tag us in their articles if they want us to participate to it. So, we choose and personalise it in our own liking.

Image Source: Unsplash

Allow me to share to you shortly of my experience upon registration. My account name was supposed to be "Mayumi" only but when I tried to input the name it did not push through because it was either an invalid nickname so I cannot use it or it was already taken by another user. I've tried several times then I happened to affix "My" on it, and viola! finally it when through. So, it was the start of me here.

Why Mayumi?

Mayumi is a Filipino word that we commonly use to describe a woman. A sweet, modest, soft-hearted, kind, and gentle woman.

Mayumi is significant to me not simply because of its definition but because it best represents me—my personality, the way I live and see life. I feel like whenever I hear this word it gives me serenity and it gives off a positive vibe. Personally, I really like this word that is why I even named it to my one special possesion, one of the most useful things I acquired. I'm thankful for it. hihi

All of us have our own fair share of reasons why we choose a pseudonym and here's mine.

  • I want to publish article for non partisanship or the susceptibility of my work being rejected once they see me using my real name.

  • It intrigued the readers so they'll look into your profile and it benefits the author.

  • To conceal identity just like anyone else. Even famous writer hid their identity through their "Sagisag Panulat" in Filipino language or pen name in English. I don't know why, using a pen name really hits off differently. So I liked it. hihi

My reasons come from an amateur's point-of-view only. Simply out of my understanding and I don't have intention of using it in perverse manner.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

Hello, dear readers! Thank you for your continues support. I hope you continue to be a channel of blessing to everyone. Shalom♡

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

Comments

The choice of pseudonym should be a choice that reflects either the mood or what you are going to do on a particular site. I don't think personalizing the name would affect our activity in any way in doing what we set out to do. I'm glad to meet you MyMayumi!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello,friend. I would like to thank you for sharing your precious time reading my article. I really apreciate it.

Yes, I agree. We should really focus on our goals and do our best in conveying it to the readers Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I hope you have a nice day today. Shalom♡

$ 0.00
1 year ago