What It Feels To Be Home

0 26
Avatar for MyMayumi
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Writing, My blog
April 16, 2021 11:05 P.M. 

Hello, everyone. How was your day so far? It has been four days since I wrote my last article and that's because I have travelled from my workplace to our hometown and since I can only go home two or three times a month, I make sure that if I go home, every time I have would be spent well with my family. I want to cherish every minute I have with them and I am grateful of every time that I get to spend with the people that I love.

Home: What a Wonderful Word

Abode, habitat, residence, house, or a dwelling place. There may be a lot of terms you can see in the dictionary but nothing can compare to the comfort, and relaxation it can give when you call it "home." A place where one lives permanently especially as a member of a family or household. The very first place where you hone and nurture love. A place where you can find peace, security, understanding, and a very familiar place—a foundation of a person that you are today. It is where your inspiration and aspiration begin. The reasons why you continue to thrive. Home is the only place that you wanted to be whenever you feel burdened or burntout. Home is an escape route you wanted to take when you are bombarded by work-related chaotic schemes. Home, what a wonderful word it is.

My heart is beaming with joy and excitement everytime I go home because it means I will get the chance to see my family or the people that are close to my heart again and spend quality time with them. At home,I can dig in the comforting and hearty meal that I badly missed when I am away, I can bond with them over a movie or merely talk to them about our lives—a conversation bounded by love that enriches the soul. Being at home revitalizes my soul and fuels my desire to work hard. It recharges my energy to go on and face my life's challenges.

What does it means to be home? To be home doesn't only mean that you really need travel to a certain place just to relax and seek comfort or find the most familiar place where you can reminisce all the golden memories you have. You can find home even miles away or across seas because it is not the place that you consider home but the people that you are with. If you are with people that foster love—you are home.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

Hi again, Thank you for spending your precious time reading this article. I really appreciate it. I am also thankful to the few people who read my other articles. I hope my readers will grow bigger in the near future.

How's my article? Do you have any recommendation of what content I should consider in writing my next article?If you have one, I would gladly want to know it. Please comment down below and don't forget to hit subscribe. Thank you and Shalom friends!

1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Writing, My blog

Comments