Every Cloud Has a Silver Lining

1 18
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

In the horizon the clouds gather,

In twilight and daybreak its presence can never be bothered,

Always generous to let down its shadow,

To envelope and rescue those who dwell in sorrow,

So the silhouette of melancholy will not prevail over,

In the heart of a person, who athirts for rescue to come over.

Image Source: Unsplash

Hello, dear readers. Do you have your own version of this poem? Feel free to hop in and drop it in the comment section 👇. I know yours would be better. I would love to read it.

The dusk breaks in. It's 6:52 in the evening and here I am, in the dark, writing this article. By dark, I mean, literally dark because of a sudden black out. Well, it is never new to me since it usually occur in this area. I am accustomed to it, and so are the residents. It has been part of their lives since ages ago. As for me, I am not originated from here. I came in this place because I was assigned to work in a Public High School in this area.

It has been an hour already and the light has not come yet. I don't know why there's a sudden electric interruption today but it has become a hassle to me and to all who cannot afford to buy generators. I mean, black out would never be a problem if it's during daytime, but at night? Whoa! no, thank you. I am already sweaty and all, plus I am alone. Nobody wants to be alone in the dark, right? So, my fingers are crossed hoping for the light come back.

Oops! My apology for a long adlib. I did not give a prior notice. Lol! Anyway, let's head back to the topic this instance.

Image Source: Unsplash

In our lives, we encounter difficult and unpleasant situations. Worries, troubles, and circumstances that we think are heavily laid upon our shoulders, but amidst all of the dark clouds that sorround us is a silver lining. It is our aspect of hope of a promising future, and our clear vision of life. When you look at the sky, do you see what's beyond the dark, gloomy clouds? It is the golden sun, hidden above. Gracefully waiting for the right time to beam so brightly.

When we look at the horizon, and see that a dark and gloomy clouds has been formed, what comes to your mind? Instantly, we would think depressively of rain because the sky is dropping a hint of storm or a downpour that is heading your way. But, if you look closely would you see the light of it? It reminds us to prepare, and be aware of the problems it would bring into our lives. It's the nature's way of telling us to stand our ground, and to embrace all the possibilities even the worse ones.

Reflection:

No matter how dark or difficult our situations we are in at this moment in our lives, let us cling to the hope of brighter days, and a good future ahead of us. Apparently, we cannot see it immediately, but we surely will at the right time and at the right moment because every cloud has a silver lining.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
My beautiful sponsor<3

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

Comments

Despite all the disadvantages and problems we always face, we should be optimistic that we will overcome these adversities. There is always light at the end of the dark tunnel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago