Before My 27th Revolution Around the Sun

4 22
Avatar for MyMayumi
2 years ago

Written by: MyMayumi

Birthday or birth anniversary is one of the most special occasions in our lives that we look forward to—one amongst the 365 wonderful days in a year that you are most grateful about.

Exactly 12 days from now I will be turning another page of my life and I will begin the journey for my 27th revolution around the sun. It will be an exciting trip full of surprises. As that day draw nearer, I can't help but be sentimental and recollect all the experiences I've learnt all over the past years. It flashes in my memory how I grew from a child to being an adult as time passes. From a care-free innocent child to a career woman with responsibilities to shoulder. All the learning experiences: battles that I've won, tears that I've shed, problems that I've overcome, and good decisions and mistakes that I've made. There are some that I am regretful of and some that I am are thankful for. I am thankful of my experiences because It was God's work in my life. I was molded by the Potter's hands.

Things That I Am Grateful For

  • Gift of Life - A life is a gift so we must protect, nurture, cultivate, and use it for the advancement of His glory and for His purpose in us.

  • Gift of Family - my family—my papa and my siblings are my inspiration in life. I am grateful for them because they are the source of my strength, my happiness and my motivations to do better. To hustle better.

  • Gift of Friends - my friends are my second family. I am grateful for them for sharing an uderstanding with, for staying by my side whenever I needed them. For encouraging me when I loses my confidence and self-reliance and for emphatizing with me. Through friends I found my soul sisters.

  • Gift of Wisdom and Career- I am grateful for the work I have—being a teacher because I have a career of my own, I grow professionally and I have the ability to provide for my family. I am also grateful for the wisdom or it helps me in all my dealings:my job, my colleagues and all the people sorrounding me. Wisdom promotes understanding.

Lessons I've Learned

As I continue to dwell in this place, I'll always bring with me the lessons I've learned whenever and wherever I may go. I will keepsafe them in my heart and use it as shield to problems coming my way.

I've learned ...

  • To be faithful - stand firm to what you believe in. Do not be shaken. Do what is good and pleasing to God.

  • Not to be tough in this rough world - Be kind even to people who do you bad. Do not repay evil for evil. Show kindness.

  • To practice humility - be humble in everything you do. Do not boast or be prideful it heap burning coals in other's minds. Practice humility

What I Look Forward

As I add number to my age, I hope that in the same way I will grow in my understanding of the things that matters—my personal, career and spiritual life, be mature in dealing with any problems possitively, and love not for self-gain but for the welfare of others.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

Hello read.cash family. I haven't yet formally introduced my self to all of you. I hope I'll get the chance to do so soon in my next articles. By the way, thank you for reading this article. Hope you learned something from it.

If you have comments, don't be shy to write it down in the comment section. I want to say to thank you to my subscribers too. I has only been one day but I gained another 2 subscribers already. Yay! Thank you for your support.

Shalom!♡

3
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
2 years ago

Comments

I was inspired by your article. And i can't help but to reminisce also the time and the things that happened in the past when i turned 27 years old too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, friend thank you for dropping by. Wow! I hope it brought you nostalgia and gives you positive vibes. By the way, it is nice to know you♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the early greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago