Adieu School Year 2021-2022

1 19
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

Howdy,dear readers! It has been "I don't know many days" since I was out of sight in this platform. I lost track of the passing days. My apology to all of you. I am just buried by loads of work. These past two weeks have been extremely exhausting for me. The fact that the School Year 2021-2022 will reach its end in sixteen working days time, as our days get numbered,we were pretty much bombarded with school stuffs. A great quantity of work has been my event and also will be my companion for the next three consecutive weeks. I have a lot on my plate and I don't have time to slack off, be tardy and have a divided attention. I need to do what I ought to do and prepare for the coming Moving-Up Ceremony for my advisory and other tenth grade students. I need to focus and do a pile of work so I can meet the deadline. Hence, I must be ready to bustle up and be a ball of fire.


Properly prepared, quick and disposed must be embodied by us in this time of the year—school year rather. It has been the highlight of my life nowadays, but nah.. I can do it! It is time to bustle up, Buttercup!

Dear readers, let me share to you what have been my events during the last two weeks. I came well prepared for today, so I made a list of all my ganap sa buhay in bullet form. Here's the sequence.

  • Distribution and Retrieval of Learning Activity Sheets

  • Checking of Students Outputs

  • Finalization of Grades

  • Completion of School Forms

  • School-based Final Checking of School Forms

  • Deliberation of this School Year's Tenth Grade Achievers

Distribution and Retrieval of Learning Activity Sheets

Last May 30, we distributed the last set of Learning Activity Sheets or LAS to our students. Its composed of the remaining four subjects that are not given to the students. Those are English, Mathematics, MAPEH and TLE. The four said subjects are expected to be returned by the students tomorrow giving them two weeks to the answer it religiously.

Disclaimer: Due to the restriction given by the pandemic, the school's learning set up for the learners in our school is in modular (print) form.

Printed instructional materials like modules and Learning Activity Sheets are the alternative mode of delivering the lessons to the students. The contents and competencies reflected in the modules/LAS are aligned with that of the curriculum. It is being distributed to the learners so that their learning can still be achievable even if they are at the comfort of their homes.

Checking of Students Outputs

After we retrieved the last set the Activity Sheets from the learners, we then disinfected their works by exposing it to the striking heat of the sun and or use the UltraViolet Disinfectant to guarantee that before we check their works, its already clean and free from viruses. This is our way of protecting ourselves and the students from the spread of corona virus and other viruses that is lurking around us.

After the disinfection, we segregated the modules according to subjects and gave it to the subject teachers for them to check the students outputs.

Finalization of Grades

I have three grade levels, and sixteen class section to be given with grades. Can you imagine the amount of papers I had on my table last two weeks? Haha it's a lot ofcourse.Gladly, I finished it all. I managed to check all their outputs, and already consolidated their grades. Then, I gave it to their class adviser for the finalization of grades.

Completion of School Forms

Subsequent to the checking of outputs, is the completion of school forms. And by school forms these are the School forms 1,2,3,5,9,10 and a Master Grade Sheet too. Thankfully, I made it through the tunnel. I was so relieved when I was done with all the forms. It was not an easy task though. Manually writing the finalized grades into each students school card or the SF 1 and their Permanent Record of the SF 10, made me woozy and tired. But, credits to my not blurred-vision I finished it easily. I remembered, I was really extra carefull and cautious of making mistakes. I didn't want to make mistakes and erasures in the forms.

School-based Final Checking of Forms

The school-based checking for the tenth grades classes happened last June 8, thursday. All the grade ten advisers huddled to check each of our schools forms. We exchanged sections and manually checked the forms for each student. It took a long time for us to finish the checking. We started at 09:00 A.M. and ended at 2:00 P.M. There were 8 sections for tenth grade by the way. If you may ask.

Deliberation of this School Year's Tenth Grade Achievers

We had a long and careful deliberation for the tenth grade's class achievers, the three studenst who garnered high grades of 96s and 97 were chosen as the top three achievers for tenth grades. Thkse three students came from the special program in our school. The students with high honors. Then, by section, we also have chosen the students who performed well. I have thirteen performing students in my class and I presented the list in front of all the tenth grade advisers.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

Whoaaa! I am so glad that we are all done with the forms and stuffs. Those really knackered me. So, we are halfway set for the coming moving up ceremony. What's left on our plate are the preparations. The programs, and the rehearsals. After these, we are off to go! In few days, I can finally proclaim, Adieu School Year 2021-2022!

Anyways, thank you for taking time to read my article for today, dears. It has been days since my last update. I have a lot keeping up to do.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

Comments

Being preoccupied with social papers is very annoying. I know this fact because my mother was a miss in the neighborhood school Indeed, it takes up a lot of a person's time

$ 0.00
1 year ago