Refreshment of marriage

6 28
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I have always loved to discuss about relationships, marriages, various situations in marriage. Probably because I got into male-female relationships at a very young age and now I have the courage and confidence to write about it. That includes unpleasant questions without hesitation.

I have a stable marriage just because of open relationship. As I am curious, I found out a lot of different information. It is interesting that everyone looks at the same situation differently. There are 50 women in the team where I work. That is 50 different opinions, 50 different conclusions, 50 different views. I made a few subtitles so let's start with the first one.

Refreshment of marriage

I was shocked when I drank coffee with my female colleagues and when we started the topic of marriage. Most of them agreed that after 10, 15 years of marriage, the marriage should be free. What does that mean by their logic? Find someone younger, who is interested in entering into a free relationship for refreshment. At the beginning of this non-binding relationship, the boundaries are clearly set so that their marriage is not endangered in any way, only pleasure, as they call it a small change, refreshment. Yes, I was shocked. 😀

Cheating in marriage

Just like in the previous subtitle, we sat casually, drank coffee on a break and the story of the cheating began. How a woman looks at it when a man cheats on her, and how a man looks at it when a woman cheats on him? The true story is that my female colleague packed condoms for her husband when he went on a business trip and asked him that if he happened to need "refreshments" with another woman, he should use condoms due to various diseases. Admit you're shocked? 😀 For men, cheating is usually the end of everything, relationships, marriage, there is not much to talk about.

Parallel life

One musical about Ray Charles inspired me to write this subtitle. He had a wife and children, but he also lived in parallel with another woman because most of his life was touring around the world. Most of the movie is a true story, where he also set clear boundaries at the beginning of the relationship and said that she is a woman only for the tour. Of course, in both film and real life, this can take up to a moment, until one of them discovers the cheating due to insufficient attention and dedication. Then usually the one who lives a parallel life is left without one and the other woman.

Marriage is sacred

Most people think that marriage is sacred. That is how it should be. At least that's how we commit ourselves when we get married. Now, I am not in favor of the option of enduring everything in order for the marriage to survive. If it doesn’t work, then it doesn’t work. You get divorced and go to a new life. A healthy divorce is better than a bad marriage.

Final thoughts

In the end, my personal opinion is that if you need a refreshment of marriage, then do your best to rekindle the fire of love and enjoy the new experiences with your spouse. If you are already thinking about another person, then end up with the first one because it is the healthiest.

What do you think about this topic in general? I would like you to express your opinion freely. I honestly enjoyed writing the article and I can't wait to read your comments.

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original.

Lead image source: unsplash

Stay well and safe!

10
$ 2.96
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

At first, literally I was shocked about 'refreshment'. I didn't even know it exist because the norms called it cheating, right? Marriage is sacred but yup, I agree that a healthy divorce is better than a bad marriage. We all just want to be happy and if divorce is what we really wanted, then so be it. To be clear, I'm not married. I'm just a child from a broken family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe you know how it is in a broken marriage, I'm sorry. I am for a healthy marriage, without refreshments 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship and marriage are subjects on which everyone will have a different opinion. I agree, A healthy divorce is better than a bad marriage. I have been married for 20 years, and I have had my ups and downs, but ups have been more than downs and we keep on. But I don't believe in forced relationships, and I do believe that if there is a need to refresh with another person, it is better to end it and move on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I absolutely agree with you. It’s not easy in marriage, but it’s healthy to argue sometimes, I’m sure 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Day and night will end when it comes to discussing marriage, but the discussion will not end. Because different people have different experiences about marriage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with your thinking. Everyone looks different. This is normal 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago