Poem about yes and no

2 18
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Yes asks No.

No, why are you No?

Why didn't you Yes?

Because you are Yes.

It's boring to always be Yes.

Yes Yes Yes, you always bow and approve.

You don't think too much.

Say at least once out loud No!

Yes, but Yes is a positive answer.

It's nice to share positive energy.

That's right, that is a positive answer.

But the answer is not always correct.

Be strong and say No when it is No.

Yes, but if I say No,

then someone may become sad.

No, it doesn't matter if they get sad.

Yes, it matters, I don't like sadness.

No, you are wrong!

Maybe my No is a positive answer.

Then they will be happy when they understand.

You don't have to say No if it's hard for you.

Just nod your head, that is enough.

Wow, No, you are right.

You taught me how to say No.

Yes, I'm proud of you.

Hey, I said Yes too.

Yes and No realized they couldn't do without each other.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

7
$ 1.83
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @Alther
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice poem dear i impressed me a lot,keep it up and working hard you might get more happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one nice one... I would publish a book if i we're you, your poem are interesting and meaningful

$ 0.01
2 years ago