Poem about window view

1 21
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I'm looking out the window.

I'm thoughtful.

They're looking out the window at me,

they are thoughtful too.

What do I see?

Can I always say what I see?

Do I sometimes pretend not to see?

I watch often.

They often watch me watch too.

I'm watching from the third floor.

I see it from a bird's eye view.

I like to look like a bird.

Sometimes you see what you don't want to see.

Someone sometimes does something thinking that no one sees it.

But you can see everything through the window.

Often someone walks the dog and doesn't pick up the poop.

I usually see it and remind them to pick it up.

I love that feeling very much.

The window is a view through the future.

But you have to think hard.

Wash windows regularly.

To see clearly.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

4
$ 0.75
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The window is a place you stay and watch a lot of secret without anyone seeing you, only if you want to be seen

$ 0.00
1 year ago