Poem about vacation

1 24
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

Finally.

Deserved vacation.

Ten days of nothing.

No watch, no phone,

no emails, no anything.

When you feel sleepy, you lie down.

When you don't feel like sleeping, you get up.

For a long time I imagined those ten days,

more precisely, dreamed and planned.

Boom!

The reality is different.

My baby's cry wakes me up.

The clock again.

It's time for snack.

It's time for sleep.

It's time for lunch.

I didn't rest today.

The fifth day, the same story.

End of vacation.

I look at the clock more than when I'm not on vacation.

What kind of vacation is this?

Is this a vacation?

Yes, my baby rests.

He enjoys every moment.

Maybe that's how it should be, I don't know.

I just know that from this vacation,

I need a rest.

Yes, I need a break.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

6
$ 0.83
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @Sage01
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang sarap mag vacation sir. Ako gusto ko mag vacation sa province namin tas gala sa mga nature like sa mountain tas ligo sa beach.

$ 0.01
1 year ago