Poem about the number 38

2 30
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

Ordinary number.

Number 38.

Ordinary, only at first glance.

It hides a lot of days behind.

13870 days.

I'm starting to worry.

I wonder if that's really many days?

Maybe I should pick up the pace?

But if I speed up,

then the days go even faster.

Those whose number is 68 do not think so.

They think differently.

They say 38 is the best number.

Well, maybe they're right.

24820 days is twice as many days.

They need to pick up the pace,

not me.

I will take it slowly as before.

Slowly but surely.

With slow steps,

fast forward!

I made someone's life better 13870 days ago.

So, happy birthday to me.

Take it easy dear people,

and enjoy every year of your life.

Cheers!

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

5
$ 0.84
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is my first reading a poem about 38 my friend. I missed writing a poem my friend. My first poem I wrote was during my elementary years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Numbers. The years we count are numbers The month prove their supremacy with the numbers that have. February is always sad It only get a day added in 4 years. 28days she cries But days runs and flies Now it her turn smile 29days it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago