Poem about superstition

1 22
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I believe, I do not believe.

I don't believe, I believe!

I can't believe it.

The black cat crossed your path.

Take 10 steps back.

If you have blue eyes,

don't look the baby in the eyes.

When you see a pregnant woman,

pinch someone next to you.

If you stand on your left foot,

you will not feel well all day.

Well, this is a fairy tale!

We would never have arrived if we had gone 10 steps back for each cat.

People would run away from us.

They would think we were crazy.

Maybe we are.

We just don't know we are.

I don't accept believing in cats.

In blue eyes, pregnant women and left legs.

I'm not superstitious and I'm not afraid.

Caress the cat.

Smile when you see the baby.

Get up on any leg.

And encourage the pregnant woman.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

4
$ 1.15
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @Belozoriana
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice poem my friend. These are really amazing poem from a great poet. Have a wonderful weekend my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago