Poem about shoes

2 33
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

?

I'm on the bus and I'm watching the passengers.

Why did I start with a question mark?

I wonder.

I wonder why I'm watching their sneakers.

Why am I looking at their shoes?

I can't believe what I'm seeing.

Shoes and sneakers talk.

They speak louder than words.

I see everything.

I see everything about them.

Who they are and what they do.

Everything.

Red heels.

I knew she was a businesswoman.

Green All stars.

I knew he was a stylish guy.

Old leather shoes.

Polished.

I knew he was an old gentleman.

I also saw something terrible.

It's cold and she's wearing slippers.

I didn't see anyone's face.

I don't know them.

And the shoes told me a lot.

Shoes are your mirror.

So shine your shoes.

Every day.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Shoes do tell someone's personality they say. Not sure if I agree though :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your poem is really unique sir because it's about shoes connect to life. I missed writing a poem.

$ 0.01
1 year ago