Poem about self-evaluation

2 23
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

Have you ever rated someone?

Have you ever thought about what you said?

Have you ever wondered if maybe you weren't strict?

Have you ever wondered if maybe you weren't fair?

Have you ever evaluated yourself?

I do it every day!

I evaluate myself and others.

The most difficult task.

A task when you evaluate yourself.

It is more difficult than when you evaluate others.

But we should do it.

And we should do it often.

You can't go wrong.

You have to be strict.

You must not be modest.

You can't add anything.

You can't even take anything away.

The hardest question is what are your flaws?

My faults are my virtues!

What do you say?

When you first evaluate yourself,

then you can also evaluate others.

Well done to all righteous judges!

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes sir. Sometimes I evaluate my own self because it helps me to know what are the things that will be needed to make myself be a better person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't judge and I don't know how to evaluate myself lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago