Poem about pride

1 28
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

How proud are you?

You've probably been in a situation where you have to choose to be proud.

I'm so proud that I lost part of my work.

I worked well.

I worked without fail.

I worked sometimes overtime.

I worked for free.

And today my pride worked.

It worked and it doesn't leave me alone.

I couldn't resist saying something.

I know I shouldn't have.

But it was stronger than me.

My pride wouldn't allow me to remain silent.

Someone else got my part of the job.

Someone who doesn't have a degree to be able to work.

Just because the director says so.

And the law?

Who obeys the law?

Well, I guess he should respect.

Director.

And I am, as he sad, last chance.

I was not silent.

Pride did not let me be silent.

I don't need a job like that if I'm the last chance.

I took my pride with me and left.

Proud and happy.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

5
$ 1.00
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My pride will surely do the same. ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago