Poem about loneliness

2 22
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I was born alone.

I will die alone.

Who knows what it's good for.

It just has to.

He was guided by those words.

He didn't protest much.

He didn't even try very hard.

Whenever someone approached him, he was polite.

But politely, he avoided it.

He respected others.

He did not approach them.

And he sought understanding from them.

I listened to his loneliness.

I listened to why that was.

It is not in human nature.

I found out.

I let my son approach him.

I knew I would get some response.

When he learned the harsh truth from his doctor, that he can't have children,

he retreated from regular life.

He didn't want to have anyone by his side,

because he could not leave offspring.

Over time, he learned to live alone.

So be persistent.

Find out what bothers someone who is alone.

I made it.

My son and him are friends now.

And he is not alone anymore.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Loneliness is an enemy to a man it's inevitable one glad that he's not alone anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that he's not alone anymore sir. It's really sad when your are alone and lonely. It's not good for human.

$ 0.01
1 year ago