Poem about confession

2 21
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I sit alone and think.

I'm thinking if I should...

I'm thinking who to...

I'm thinking about how to confess.

Is confession a must?

Is confession a relief?

Is confession a burden to someone to whom we confess?

When should I say everything?

When should I tell everything to someone there?

If I confess,

that means I'm admitting something.

I have some questions.

Some answers bother me.

I am struggling!

They usually confess to a priest.

It's probably easier for them,

because they don't know him.

I do not think so.

I'm thinking about writing a book.

My book.

Let my story be a confession.

Open your soul.

Write down everything that bothers you.

Paper endures everything.

Confess!

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

5
$ 0.57
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Confession is one of the hardest things to do even to ourselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sir. It's really hard to confess especially if you know the person. It's a big challenge for ourselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago