Poem about clouds

8 31
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

Today they are in the shape of a bear.

Yesterday they were in the shape of a giraffe.

Heart-shaped.

As a child I enjoyed the view.

And I still enjoy.

Who draws it?

Who checks how it is drawn?

Does anyone draw at all?

Wind.

The wind is that artist.

The wind is like a magic wand,

makes works of art.

How it makes them,

that's how it breaks them up.

It just blows and everything disappears.

Sometimes they know how to frown.

When they get angry,

they become so black and gray.

And the day becomes night.

If we make them angry, it will rain and rain.

They usually say that when we're in love we fly,

right through them.

Somehow they keep us safe.

Because they are always above us.

Clouds.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

6
$ 0.58
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You always write beautifully and I'm always captivated by your words. I can imagine them and understand with all my heart. Cheers

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am honored by your words. Thank you so much. Cheers! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love you describe the clouds, I can imagine every figure ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you like my poem. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's up friend, I have notice your poem are always good and interesting but I don't think you can get much upvote from write up like this.. I would suggest you try to explain the lines to people who might not understand the poem very well, poem are use to pass hidden message, so if you can tell them the message, it will even increase the length of your article and that would attract the attention of rusty..❤💯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot for the suggestion but I'm ok with how everything is going now. I love to write very much. I'm glad you like my poems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww... Alright... ❤💯❤💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago