Poem about a school bell

2 33
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

An old building,

with the flag on top,

from the last century.

It stands proudly and waits for the new generations.

It sends the old students away.

It welcomes new young people.

When the school bell rings,

all children's hearts beat.

Someone is calling it bell rescuer,

because when the bell rings the class is over.

Then Math has to wait until tomorrow.

Schoolyard.

School football field.

They hide the most beautiful secrets.

First loves.

First grades.

I haven't come out of school yet.

I'm still going to school.

I have been going to school for 38 years.

I think I'll go to school my whole life.

No, I'm not such a bad student.

It's just that now I'm standing on the other side and teaching children.

A man is never old for school.

My heart always trembles when the school bell rings.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

7
$ 2.41
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The last part,

a man is never old for school

It holds more meaning than just mere looking at it.. Kudos musician

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, it brings back the memories. The sound of the bell, I call it my saviour. Yes, home time! Finally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago