Poem about a name

3 42
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

Name.

Your name or another name?

Is your name the right name?

Is your name just for you or not?

If it was called differently maybe it wouldn’t be the right name!

Does your name matter?

If so, what does that mean?

When you find out the meaning,

ask yourself if you can carry that meaning.

Try changing the name.

Try a different name for a few days.

Introduce yourself differently and you will find out.

You won't do anything.

You don't react to another name.

That means yours is exactly yours.

Carry your name with pride.

Same as your nose.

Whatever it is,

it's yours!

You wear it best!

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

6
$ 1.43
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Alther
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Carrying one's own name will be successful only when we can make the name shine by our righteous deeds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I remember my customer today. Every time she comes she calls me by different names. And today I'm Lydia. I love being Lydia. I wonder tomorrow, what my name is. 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ahahaha, let me know what name is next 😀😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago