Poem about a best friend

2 29
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

He never ran away.

He always faithfully waits in front of the store.

He never got mad at me.

Even if I leave him for the whole day with a neighbor.

Always stands in front of me.

He always comes to my defense when someone bigger comes along.

He never got into a fight.

Always wagging his tail.

He always wants to play.

No matter how hungry he is,

He always waits patiently for his turn.

He is not like the others.

He likes cats.

He is not like the others.

He loves children.

He walks proudly with his tail up.

He's always waiting for me at the front door.

He takes the leash when it's time to pee.

He is always in the mood to play and jump.

He's always in the mood to be cuddled.

My best friend.

My dog.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

4
$ 1.32
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.01 from @moonlight22
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Awww a good friendship indeed, pets are one of the most loyal friend than people, it's just with them makes us feel in solace and somehow I prefer them over humans.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pets are stand as our bestfriends sir that's true. I treat my pet as my bestfriend. The one that always in your side and will never betray you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago