Perfect weekend

2 23
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Hello, read friends! How are you? I will share today with you my experience about one amazing place which is called Divčibare. Are you ready for the trip? I promise you will enjoy it, so let's start.

This place is very close to the city where I live and due to its proximity, it is suitable for spending weekend time there. Divčibare is a small town and mountain resort on the mountain Maljen in western Serbia located at about 900m above sea level.

The hotel we stayed in was very nice. Surrounded by pines and firs. Clean and fresh air all around you. I was breathing deeply and that was enough for me to make the weekend perfect.

The interior of the hotel is the artwork of an architect who left me speechless. I photographed every detail in the hotel. Take a look at the pictures that follow and see for yourself. I would hire this architect to decorate my apartment. 🙂

In one part of the hotel, there is a cafe-restaurant where you can relax with a good book.

We drank our morning coffee outdoors, on the terrace of the cafe which is also part of the hotel. From the terrace of the cafe, there is a beautiful view of the sports ground and the garden of the hotel.


The food in Serbia is generally very good. Serbian people like to eat and enjoy food. All tourists go home full of impressions when it comes to food. The food at our hotel was excellent. I'm sorry I can't tell you the taste of everything, but I will show you what it looks like.

The part we all adore is bathing in the warm water in the pool and the jacuzzi.


Lastly, the sweetest part of this trip is an open-air lunch and roasting lamb and pork. Of course, the Serbian traditional drink "rakija", translated as brandy is an obligatory part of this kind of lunch. The weather was great so we managed to enjoy lunch outside.


This was the perfect weekend for me. I hope you enjoyed the trip.

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original and mine.

Stay well and safe!

5
$ 1.45
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

Još uvek nisam posetio Divčibare ali sudeći po tvojim fotkama moraću :) Pozdrav

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah that's really a cool weekend and also so relaxing one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago