Looking from above

17 35
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I had a boss who was looking from above.

I had a friend at school who was looking from above.

I had a man next to me whom I looked like he is really above, if you understand me.

The real looking from above is fantastic, that's what the lead image of my article says.

Let's start from the beginning.

Tall Boss (That is how I would call him)

Before I graduated from college, I worked in a cafeteria. I didn’t like to talk too much about myself because I don’t like when people looking at me through my college. I wanted to they looking at me as an ordinary person. Why am I writing this to you? Cafeteria boss, 1,5 meter tall, strict, I can freely say a not so good man. He thought that we didn’t like him for being short so he yelled at us workers every day. He humiliated us with the story that he is the boss, that we have to keep quiet and do what he says. He didn't know that all of us workers were students, so we were actually at a level above his, but again out of politeness we never told him that.

Conclusion: You don't have to be tall and look down on people to be respected. You should be a quality person and to treat others with respect.

Dad's son (That's how I would call him)

It was an elementary school. I remember it like it was yesterday. From the first day, from the first minute, one friend if I could say that, but he was not a friend, started with bad influence and wrong things. All the other children were somehow from similar families, decently dressed and nicely brought up. He was his dad's son. That's mean that his dad had a lot of money. But his dad didn't teach him to behave friendly. The wealth wasn't expensive sneakers, expensive watch etc. The wealth was something that we wear inside us. He always looked at us from above. I met him by chance a few months ago. He spent his father's fortune. Now he is addicted to some vice. I saw him begging on the street.

Conclusion: His dad was wrong. It wasn't the boy's fault. He wasn't looking at his son from the right height.

My dad

I don't know what to tell you. I don't know where to start. I’ll be brief because it’s hard for me to write about dad. I looked at him as a god. Not because he was tall, but because by his existence he was tall in my eyes. Everything I know, everything I am is the work of his hands.

View from the 38th floor

Lead image. The cafe is located in one building, at a great height. It is a building in Zurich, a city in Switzerland. Unique feeling and little scary if you are afraid of heights. I wouldn't talk too much, so as not to spoil the impression that the picture evokes. Decide for yourself if you like the view from above. And what kind of look do you like from a height. 😊 The look of the boss, a friend or a real look? 😊

Thanks a lot for reading my article.

All content is original.

I would also like to thank very much my new sponsor @tired_momma Your support means a lot to me!

Stay well and safe!

10
$ 3.26
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

Why some people are very strict to the point that they were discriminating their employees. Bad vibes for the environment of work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very bad vibrations. Every director should take care of the bosses 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harassment is a whole different case and back then, that guy should have been taught how to handle people under his care. I Appreciate the tip

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think they later reported him to the inspection and he learned a lesson. He changed his mind 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being strict on someone is uncool for sure. But sometimes those strick guys are the ones who made sure things are going according to plan. Am not saying this cos am strict 😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This was above that. This was harassment of workers, not to mention mobbing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate people that are very strict especially when they are the boss. They tend to discriminate their employees easily without thinking the outcome. Good to you that you survive from your work. Rare person will definitely stay with him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is classic discrimination. Thank God I now work as a professor. But I remember those days as very difficult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a strict boss on my first job, but I think I did well that she said I could go back to working in the company if I wanted to. And I want a look from a friend :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then that's ok. She's a good man 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a habit of some people who feel good looking down from the clouds on others. Those are the ones who fall heavier to the ground the day they least think about it. Humility is a gift and not many struggle to achieve it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Great, I didn't remember to write that in the article. These are the people who fall hard on the ground. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No work is not small. We all have to respect. You can't be respected by looking at money. People are all equal. Everyone must respect everyone.I can't stand people who can't respect other people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I fight for that saying that we are all equal. There are no exceptions. Respect for each other is paramount

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like when people feel like they are superior and doesn't behave with respect for other people. I didn't ever look people from above. I am not tall🤣 I always treat people correctly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's because you're not tall 😀 I'm kidding, we all need to be human

$ 0.00
2 years ago