Listening to Mozart during pregnancy

14 43
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Children

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. It is enough to pronounce his magnificent name and surname and you will already have some special impression. I started this story with his name because I will tell you how music affects the development of a baby while it is still in the womb. So let's start from the beginning.

People usually say that you are worth how many books you have read. It doesn't matter how many millions you have in your account but it is important how many books you have read. I agree, but I wouldn’t say that is the case in my case either. I didn't read many books. Someone would turn around and leave and wouldn't talk to me anymore, because they would probably think what he could talk to me, if he didn't read many books. My library is big, you can find millions in my library. I know that you thought of millions of dollars, but no, you can find millions of records, cassettes, terabytes and terabytes of music. 😊

I have a son who is 5 years old and daughter who is 8 months old. They already listened to half of my library. And that was happening while they were still in the womb.

Various studies have been done on how music affects the baby in the womb. The answer is magical. Believe it or not, the baby develops is based on the music that it is listening to while it is still a fetus. Now I will try to show you how a baby hears that music, through a few examples.

  • How the baby hears a band of seven members (drum, solo guitar, bass guitar, keyboard, saxophone, singer, singer)?

The baby in the womb hears much more than we think. It hears her father's voice, her mother's voice. It hears the surroundings and even the music you play to her. Believe it or not, she hears each instrument separately and in this case there are seven of them. You will understand in the following explanation why the number of instruments is very important.

  • How the baby hears the symphony orchestra? Yes you understood well, the whole symphony orchestra. Let's start with the orchestra:

String instruments: We have 15 first violins, 15 second violins, 5 cellos, 2 double basses.

Percussion instruments: We have timpani and a xylophone.

Wind instruments: We have flutes, clarinet, bassoon and trumpets.

This orchestra of mine has over 50 instruments. Example: We adults hear the first 15 violins as one violin. Baby, believe it or not, hears all 15 separately. It is each instrument or the whole orchestra. Yes, an amazing fact but true. That's how a baby's brain develops from an early age. The professor with whom I defended my dissertation received his doctorate on that topic.

We finally come to the famous name and surname Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Many professors who practice music therapy very often use Mozart for relaxation. Mozart has a very nice effect on the baby's development. That is how we got to the end and the beginning of my story. My children listened to Mozart while they were in the womb. They still listen to quality music today and I am sure that it will have an impact later when they form their own personality.

Thanks for reading my article.

All content is original.

I would like to thank very much my new sponsor @CoquiCoin Your support means a lot to me!

14
$ 4.99
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Children

Comments

Quite simply Mozart is awesome and timeless, I love that babies hear all instruments, that is amazing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome It's a pleasure to be your sponsor. I used to put Mozart when I was pregnant with my son and then when he was a baby and he loved it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad that you like the way of my writing. It means a lot to me to have your support. Mozart's music and classical music in general is very beneficial for kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me think back to when my son was my inner guest. There I listen to the musical tunes of so many authors. I used to buy many cds for him to listen to them and to stimulate him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad I reminded you of that time. Thanks for reading my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great of you. Music is an art. Its importance is great to even toddlers even babies still in the womb .An observation very rare to notice. For you to note this. You are an asset. . Keep it up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading my article. I will write more about music 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s really amazing how a baby can hear each instrument separately. I didn’t know about it but I knew how beneficial music is. Beautiful article. I enjoyed reading.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much. It is amazing. Thanks for reading the article. Thanks for the nice words 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your new sponsor! Coqui is such a wonderful person :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome, I know about the Mozart's effect but I didn't know about how a baby can hear 15 violins separately.

By the way, did you not mentioned violas on purpose? In my country we musicians joke about violas a lot!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mozart is fantastic 😊 No, I didn't mean to. May I know why? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't know exactly why, but thee are many jokes about them, they are the underdogs of the orchesta, it's funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago