Life in the city or life in the village

13 27
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

If you could choose, where would you live? In the village or in the town? Both have advantages and disadvantages, so let's start.

Life in the city

The first thing I think of, when I imagine life in the city are the lights. All lights, streets, parks, markets, cafes, boutiques. There are paved streets everywhere, marked parking spaces, children play in closed playrooms. Pastry shops full of cakes, restaurants full of people. In the market there are carrots of the same shape, beautiful tomatoes and so on, not to mention everything else. It sounds fantastic, but all these shiny things need a big salary. Working hours are in most companies from 9 am to 5 pm, so there is not too much time left to enjoy.

Okay, we have a great salary, but we get to the most important thing. All the same carrots, tomatoes, apples, whatever you find in the market, except that it is the same shape and perfect colors, is completely tasteless. Why? Because everything is produced artificially in some artificial greenhouses, just to keep the stores full. Judge for yourself. I'm moving on to another important thing.

Air. When we talk about air quality, suffice it to say that every family in the city has at least one car, if not two. So, we inhale exhaust fumes.

Water. We have a lot of rivers, specifically in the city where I live, drinking water is purified from the Sava River. Sounds phenomenal. But if we look at the fact that most of the settlements do not have a sewage system and that every waste goes to that river, we will realize that we are drinking a lot of things.

Everyday city pressure. I would start with the traffic jams, controllers who chase those who do not have tickets, and why they would buy when there is no heating in the bus lol. That means an hour to work and another hour from work you have to smell different smells not to mention the stench. They calculated that we who live in the city spend a third of our lives in transportation. There is a lot more, but I would move to the village. It's better there.

Life in the village

Get up and immediately breathe clean air. There is no alarm clock because you are not late anywhere, so there is no stress from the early morning. Animals are waiting for you to feed them, which means you are physically active for an hour, it costs at least 50 euros a month in the city and in a closed gym. 😊 You take a snack from a tree, I mean an apple, pear. You pick it up along the way as you go to water the garden. When you finish watering the garden, you pick a tomato that smells and tastes like tomato, so it is a real tomato. 😀 Homemade dried meat is waiting for you to take it from the cellar, as well as homemade brandy that you made by yourself. Brandy is called "rakija" in my country. I would write about the village all day, because I am thinking more and more about the option to move to the countryside. Apart from electricity, there are no costs in the countryside. Everything is created by one's own work.

What do you think? Is it good that most people are moving to the cities or is it good that young people are encouraged to stay and live in the countryside? Write down what your personal experience is like. I would love to read your opinions.

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original.

Lead image source: unsplash

8
$ 1.51
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

I live in the city, the city is my favorite, but I miss the fresh air of the village. Although city life is improved, there is a vivid picture in village life. It seems to me that the people of the village are very hospitable, the people of the city are not usually. Although the two lives are different, but both are beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are both beautiful. I don't know if I could completely give up the city, but in one part of my life I will surely live in a small village on the sea 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though there are lots of opportunities, advanced things present in city yet I prefer village life. Actually one can't compare between this two life because there are lots of difference between this life. Villager are more simple, innocent, helpful than city dweeling people, village gives you the most fresh and best things but we can't deny the importance of city too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. There are pros and cons. It is from my point of view that when a man finishes his work, he can go and live in the countryside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both of it there are a lot of advantages and disadvantages. I grow in a countryside my friend. It's really peaceful there. It's a quite place to live. You can cook a viands for free. There are a lot of different vegetables you can get. You can plant whatever you want. You can catch fish at the sea and it's a free.

While in the cities, there are a lot of opportunities too when it comes to work. You can buy easily the needs and wants.

For me, I prefer to live in the countryside friend but now I'm here in the city because of the work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mostly everyone goes to town for work. I would work a little more and go to a quiet village by the sea 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true friend because cities there are a lot of options and opportunities when it comes to job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the countryside so I missed the city. I missed the hustling and bustling of city life. When I live in the city I missed the countryside, the province, our house in front of the sea. The fresh air, fresh food and the relaxing environment. I prefer living in the countryside near the city. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I think it's a complete hit. A small quiet village by the sea and by the city 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in our place, I love so much because the air is healthy than the city 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everything is healthier in the countryside 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite all the disadvantages, I will still opt for city life.😊 It's a habit. But I agree that life in the countryside is healthier.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cities are overcrowded, people will run away from cities 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago