Your parents must be proud of you

19 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

July 28, 2022

Today's a special day for my boss. It's her birthday but she isn't around until tomorrow. So, there won't be a party here. So sad.

But anyhow, a lot would surely celebrate her existence as she is a ray of sunshine and a source of laughter. I'm not saying she's a laughing stock, she is someone who surely knows how to lighten the mood and make the atmosphere vibe positive. She also knows how to supervise. That's her expertise.

Her mom must have been proud of her. No. Our moms must all be proud of us. I realized that if our moms could put CCTV cameras wherever we go, they would be proud of the things that we did. I'm not talking about my boss any more. I'm talking about us, the kids, the daughters, and the sons. Every day in our lives that we got to spend with school and work, studying and working, equates to hard work and conquering fears. I'm sure our moms would be proud of us. Even our dads too.

So, whenever you feel tired or you have a bad day, always remember the time when you took your first step or the moment you tried to crawl or utter the word "mama". Those are just little milestones we achieved before but we got a lot of claps and affirmation from our parents. Going back to the present, adulting hits us hard that small wins are worth celebrating. I'm sure if our parents are always with us and they witness our little accomplishments, they would have jumped for joy. We wouldn't have the time to feel tired because we are always inspired by how they appreciate our efforts.

But our parents got no CCTV to be informed of our whereabouts. They only know limited things. Things that we openly share with them. Things that they feel we are dealing with. Sometimes, we feel like we aren't supported with our endeavours. Sometimes we feel like we aren't appreciated. The truth is that's because our battle is only known to God and ourselves. Our parents don't have the details. But when they do, I'm sure they will clap at our achievements and comfort us when we are struggling.

This random thought springs from my admiration for my performing colleagues of mine. Every time I see their work, I'm astounded as to how they go the extra mile just to hit the target and achieve the goal. Even when the work is physically tiring and emotionally draining still they pushed through and give their best. Even if they have reached far, still they don't stop. They work, work, and work. That's when I thought their parents must be proud of them because they have raised well-grown adults. Furthermore, I have come up with the notion that our parents must be all proud of us because adulting is hard and we're still here.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Until the next read!

14
$ 2.47
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Nakupo mas super proud sayo ang buong angkan mo maamsh. A very supportive daughter sa lahat lahat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Char. Lanay igit maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yama ra hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claro eso es importante cuando nuestros padres se sienten orgullosos de sus hijos, se nota o ellos ven que realizaron buen trabajo en la educación de sus hijos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. That's important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your parents proud sayo mamsh kasi napaka hardworking mo. Happiest birthday to your boss mamsh. 🎉 Wishing her a good health always. 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Char. Thanks maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome mamsh. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure, proud din syo parents mo.. Masipag ka rin naman at kaht papano, may naiaambag sa family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha proud yan lahat ng parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's interesting. Whenever I feel tired or motivated, I remember my parents and also remember that I've always promised myself to make them proud. It gingers me to work harder

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the purpose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako as a parent proud kos akong anak. Pero as a daughter I am not sure if proud ba nako akong parents. Para nila dili ko maayo nga pagka anak

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naa gihapon nay aspect na proud sila nimo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambot Lang kaha sis ky nila nako nadungog ang mga sakit kaayo nga mga storya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though my mom is dead, I still want to make her proud by being the best and good daughter she gave birth to. My dad is still alive and I believe he is proud of who I am because of those things I do in my life which makes me right and doing the good thing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great, princess. We will continue to make our parents proud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we should always make your parents proud of us, no what how hard the situation is we should not give up just for the sake of our parents. They have really gone through alot because of us so we need to make them proud

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. Thanks for reminding us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago