Spaghetti, Mother's Day and a New Mayor

15 30
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

May 10, 2022

Welcome back to the normal workday friends!

I'm glad that I was able to cast my vote yesterday. Though my president didn't make it, there is still a silver lining for we have a new set of local officials. What a miracle! Last night, I was giddy and excited that I keep on stalking my bet hoping that he would finally post a "thank you message" because he already won. Sadly, he wasn't able to make a post because maybe they are too busy at that very moment.

The local election was very crucial to us since that was the last hope of our municipality. Had the incumbent officials won, we would be stuck in the deepest pit for the next six years again and who knows maybe even forever. My heart was racing yesterday when my mom told me that our bet looked pale and nervous the moment they saw them waiting in line. But alas! God has done his wondrous works again. We have a new mayor that brings a brand new hope for a better municipality. I sleep last night with a happy heart knowing that I voted for what is in my heart.

In another story, ever since my sister came home she keeps on complaining about how sweet my mom's spaghetti is. But still, she keeps on eating. Mom urged her to cook her version and it was just yesterday when she had the gut to make her version.

We were lazily lying on the bed while scrolling when we heard my sister from the kitchen cooking. She seems unhappy while she is cooking but we ignored her grumpy state. Later on, she called us to that the spaghetti is ready. It was pale than usual. There was not much spaghetti sauce in it but it was yummy. She added pepper to it. Weird but it added excitement to the taste.

Meanwhile, this girl is a happy kiddo with the sweet treats in front of her. I was sleeping when these were delivered, she immediately woke me up singing 'happy birthday. My head was aching but I laugh at how innocently funny my niece is.

My mom complains whenever she gets customized cakes because she thinks they were too expensive. Sometimes, I'm downhearted as my only intention is to give what's best for her. But I realized that she only made my life easy and comfortable. I don't have to stress over customized cakes anymore. Ahh, my mom's love language is very budget-friendly.

Talking about budget-friendly, last week I was able to save because someone gave us a free meal for the whole week last week.

I'm not into chop suey but rest assured I never wasted food for I gave it to the dog who keeps on digging what is in the waste bag. What saddens me is that we consumed a lot of food packs which is very detrimental to our environment. We have just recently celebrated earth day but here we are, back in our old ways. I just hope that we would all walk our talk.

Thanks for your time. Until the next read!

9
$ 4.12
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

Comments

Same here,, the governor and vice governor is not the past politician who keep on winning despite his corruption. Glad ppl here woke up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Good news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My president didn't make it too. pero yeko ra. Saon taman. Si kinsa raman lge ko šŸ¤£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Free food for a whole week? How I would love that right now. Hmmm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we had a lot of work to do though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi na talaga, kakakita ko lang ng spaghetti tas ito na ulit. Huehue I need thissssss huehue. Pero alam mo masarap yung sweet na spaghetti tas lalagyan mo ng maraming eden cheese. Naghahalo mandin and tamis alat ehe. Anyways Happy Mother's Day to your Momsss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magluto ka na. Ito na yung sign. Haha. Happy Mother's Day din sa mom mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ang cute ni baby girl, happy na happy sa mga sweets hehe. Dito ate even may nanalo na, di pa rin matanggap ng kalaban tapos gusto pa magmanual countingšŸ¤¦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good thing na tinanggap ng ibang kampo ang result. Ang taong bayan na ang nagdesisyon. We want a new leader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa dyan ate, tanggap nila dito nagkamini rally pa sa city hall. Tsk trending tuloy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness your chosen candidate won, sometimes it can really be overwhelming. I like that feeling. Yummy looking pictures here friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay. Praise the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman ang sarap ng mga foods mamsh. Panghatag ug spaghetti mamsh. Dugay na kaayo ko ana wala kakaon. Lami kay na pag ayo. Lami kaayo pag may bread tas malamig siya. šŸ¤¤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha paghimo na diha maamsh. Ganahan ko ug init pa maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago