Mental State at Stake

8 17
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 20, 2022

I felt like I have sorted out my life and that I can pull off everything after I did my laundry and fold the already-cleaned clothes that has been sitting unattended in the next bed. I also washed the dishes and sweep the floor. I had my first meal of the day in mid-afternoon. My roommates came home and I was left alone. Sometimes, I like it and I get addicted to it that I make excuses for not coming home sometimes. At the boarding house, I would just get extra sleep, scroll on my phone and then repeat. I don't eat on time as I'm too lazy to go out and buy something to eat. I would just like to sleep my hunger off. When I couldn't take it anymore, I would finally get up and by that time it was already afternoon.

Funny how I can skip two meals and refuse to stay longer in church for fasting. Sometimes I don't like myself. When I planned the things that I would do and I unintentionally ruin some details of my plan, I tend to mess up and ruin the whole thing. I would give up and not bother fixing things at all. Maybe that's the reason why I'm not a cheerful person. It's because I'm disappointed with myself.

Shooing away the negative vibes. It's nice to be alone. Sometimes my mom would suspect if I'm eating on time. She thinks I skip my meals and she's right. I got no one to have a meal with, so I'm not obliged to eat on time. I do have my timetable. Plus, I can be messy too. There are instances when I'm too tired to fold my clothes and put them in the cabinet. Sometimes I mess up the arranged clothes in the cabinet too. And that happens every weekday. And I go home every weekend. So I have little to no time to have general cleaning. So, yes, it pays to be alone sometimes. You won't be ashamed if ever you can't clean the mess right away.

On the other hand, I felt a pang of regret for not coming home. It's like I missed a lot of the fun at home. But the regret is minimal. I can always come home next time.

It will be Monday again tomorrow. Another day to do the same mundane tasks. I'm not being ungrateful but I felt like I'm left behind on this thing called life. And that I'm stuck in all its aspects. I have been waiting for that breakthrough. Until then I would keep on surviving. Living is a different story.

Maybe I could shake off my negativities after I take a bath. Maybe I could reset. I'll find out now. It's a cliche. I'm just about to reset while the sun is about to set.

Thanks for reading my random none sense today.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Until the next read!

5
$ 2.25
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Hope your very positive now. Please find your inner usefulness. I see no random non sense in your article. We all need to express our feeling sometimes to release them out to let go of negatives. Thanks for showing courage to do this. Take care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. It happens once in a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem we all have been there and you would be surprised how many are in the same situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Le doy un consejo, pase el Switcher y deje que la vida fluya, medite mucho y deje los pensamientos negativos que esos no lo llevan a ninguna parte, avance la vida es una sola, es bella y corta, animese a seguir la vida y liberese de malos pensamientos y negatividad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mokaon jud ta maamsh oi, Kay lisod nag ma pasmu ka ja, or mag Sima-Sima basta ma sudlan Lang ang tiyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage ma'am usahay magtinapol man lage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your habit of shooing away your hunger is very bad. Kaya maiba kapag alone ka talaga sa bahay ee. Walang naka watch sayo unlike kapag nasa bahay ka. Aigooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha nakakatamad sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago