Have you ever fallen off your bike?

25 40
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

July 11, 2022

Have you ever fallen off your bike in front of a huge crowd?

This question stood out as I checked the link that @Ruffaed a few days ago. The question reminded me of the two scenarios when I had a traumatizing scenario due to falling off my bike. The good thing is that I fell two times but not in front of a huge crowd.

Back when I was in pre-elementary. I was five or six years old back then. I was so hooked on riding a bike. But I'm scared. I'm not that brave and determined enough to ride a bike on my own. So, I invited my classmate who also happened to be my neighbour. She was the one who drove the bike and I was just on her bike. I placed my foot somewhere so I can stand while the bike is running. You know, just to feel the cold air on my bare face. That's what I aimed for.

We had fun. I and my classmate. I think it was on our fourth try that we fell. We rode the bike in an unsafe place. It was a cemented drainage system for the waste of pigs. It looks like a dike but only it's not that high. We fell along with the bike and unfortunately, I used my left hand to support my body. But it was not strong enough and so something in my elbow is dislocated. My friend who's driving the back only got bruises. On the contrary, I came home with a broken elbow.

After what happened, I still brought the bike and parked it near our house. I went to my mom and asked her if she would go to her sibling's house. She saw me holding my elbow and she found out that it looked like the skin is the only thing that connects the bones in my elbow. We went to seek help from local physical therapists but to no avail. They advised my mom to take me to the hospital.

There I spent eleven days at the hospital with my left arm hanging. It was cemented and it is heavy but I can't move and do anything as it is advised by the doctor. I missed my graduation. My mom was sad because I can't attend the graduation and she won't be able to see me march on the stage wearing a toga. But what can I do? I was a kid who loved adventure. An adventure which turned into an accident.

This is the kind of bike I fell off when I was six.

In another story, just last year, I tried riding a bike again. I learned how to ride it when I was in elementary and I thought of giving it a try again last year after my best friend urged me to try. As I was riding on the bike, I kept on hitting the pedal. Ecstatic and excited as the feelings revisit me. Finally, I'm back on track. After a few seconds, I noticed that the platform isn't even and I'm almost on the rocky part of the road. I panicked and I forgot to use the brakes. I used my feet for me to slow down. I was out of balance and I fell. My fave hit the cemented road. I was lucky. I only had bruises. I felt that my back hurt. It's shameful because my brother, my best friend, and her boyfriend saw me.

This is the kind of bike I fell off last year.

Both are my painful learning experiences on riding a bike. In our teaching profession subject, it says that learning is sometimes a painful experience. In my case, I encountered a few painful experiences before learning how to ride a bike. Some encountered a few painful experiences in their relationship before learning how to love wisely.

That's all for today. Thanks for reading.

11
$ 1.33
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Can't imagine the pain that falling from a bike gave you sis. HUHUHU usually talaga elbow yung na didislocate pag ganyan eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis. And masaklap Hindi na bumalik sa dati talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once fell down and unfortunately I broke the bike handle but that was when I was still learning how to ride

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. It seems like we all have a fair share of painful bike experiences. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This makes me remember nung nahulog kami ng kapatid ko sa bike HAHA...sakay kase ako ng kapatid ko sa bike that time (kase iisa lang bime namin) then yung daan is pababa tapus bigla kami na outbalance buti nalang nasugat lang kami HAHA... pero hindi lang yan yung time na natumba ako marami HAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Yes. Parang part an ng childhood natin yung ma crash sa bike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ilang beses na ata ako nasemplang sa bike pati nga sa skateboard hahah pero pinakamalala talaga yung sa bike I was so hard headed back then and sinuway ko si mama nagbida bida ko at pumuntang highway para mag bike ayun hahah semplang muntik pa mabangga ng motor kaya after nun sobrang strict na nila mama sakin, pero marunong namn na ko at todo ingat na nakakatrauma din hahhaa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun oh. Di bale ng sumemplang ng ilang beses basta natuto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sus kdghn gud twn ko nisimplang sa bike sa bta pko. Unsaon n lng sis pg sa motor ka mas dghn jud samad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na di na laman sis. Basin unsa nay hitsura

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I fell of the bike the first time I tried to ride it. It happened on several occasions until I finally mastered it. It's been almost 2 years now since i rode a bike, but trust me I wouldn't fall if I try to ride one again. Sorry for the pains you went through just to learn how to ride a bike.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's okay. Part of growth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay kasakit naman non. Ako din bata din nong natuto ako magbike. Pero diko maalalang nahulog ako sa bike, ang naaalala ko ay yung nagulungan ako ng bike noong bata ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas masakit yun huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, ang sakit nyaan. Ako diko naman tu naranasan kasi may guide ako na ung bakal baka sa mga daanan dun ako nahawak habang naandar ang bike. P

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay may ganun sa inyo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experience that ate, so many times na din po but until now I can't still manage to drive a bicycle alone hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goal no na yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam ko dati kung nag sisimula palang ako mag bike, na semplang talaga ako. Haha. Pero alam mo hanggang ngayon, takot pa rin ako mag drive. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang lahat tayo dumaan sa semplang. Ang importante natuto. Charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, that hurts.. When I was learning, I fell off a couple of times too :/ I think it is part of growth

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You got it right Dolly!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a painful experience. That's one of the reasons why until now, I still don't know how to drive a bike haha. I'm afraid of falling and get injured. I've tried practicing one but I can't really balance the bike that I still need someone for support so I won't fall.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have to practice more. It will be worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yees, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago