Finish the Sentence

11 20
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

June 22, 2022

Writing prompts has me accustomed to the idea that I no longer have to rack my brain and search for things that I have to write. I would just have to say something and share my experience regarding the given topic. Now that I'm done with a thirty-day challenge, I find myself looking for another prompt. I don't know. I'm not comfortable anymore sharing my rants and personal life because I tend to overshare and hours after pressing the publish button I'm already a different person and the things that I wrote appeal disgusting to me. Have you felt that before too? Deleting your post because you aren't the same person anymore?

Anyway, life is different now. I'm much more pressed to my daily work and I'm starting to let go of my online classes. Not because I'm tired but because the platform isn't excellent at taking good care of the teachers anymore. I hate the idea of not having to meet my regulars as they have become my lifeline. They make me smile and laugh and I don't feel like I'm working at all.

In another story, our newly elected mayor has finally taken his oath last night. The venue was jam-packed with people mostly those who are rooting for him and hoping for a change in the governing system in the municipality. It's just surreal. What we thought was impossible was made possible by God. I can recall how my fellow's thirst for change. They used to weep bitterly because of the downfall of the municipality. And then there he is a crazy rich man who had the guts to fight and help eradicate the old system. I can only praise and thank God for His wondrous works.

In another story again. The price of fuel has reached its maximum. It's affecting the prices of basic goods and commodities. Now, I'm starting to doubt if the price of rice per kilo will be P20. I guess my roommate's excitement about marriage wouldn't be noticeable in the next coming weeks. Let's see.


Finish the Sentence

I always carry a pen, purse and an umbrella in my bag. That's the basic stuff I store in my bag. The phone isn't in it cause it's always in my hands or on the table.

I wish I could undo unwise decisions. Maybe life would be better and I will be better off not being reckless in decision-making.

Sometimes I wish to lead a totally different life. One in which I always picture in my mind.

I'd eat chips every day if I could. Such an addicting junk food. I wish it's not bad for our health so I can eat as much as I can every day.

A talent I have is overthinking? I don't know exactly what's my talent.

Everyone says I'm strict and hard to be friends with. And I understand that no worries. I wish I could look friendly but I don't just smile at every people I meet. And I overthink too much that's why I don't want to do the first move in socializing.

Today I will do the laundry and sleep early. The dirty clothes have been long overdue so there's no excuse for me now.

A talent I wish to have is dancing or knowing how to play musical instruments. To me, dancers are appealing and they have this aura that commands respect and adoration.

Currently, I'm sitting. Writing this article and then I'm gonna read a few and sleep later.

Just a random addition to the prompt requirements here. Hehe. Finally, I got to tick this off from my list. Thanks to the one who initiated this. You have just saved my day.

That's about it, friends! Thanks for your time!

*lead image is from unsplash.com

3
$ 1.03
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Dream ko rin may ma play mn lang kahit isang instrument hehe! When I was a kid my mo enrolled me for piano lessons at ako nmn napahiligan lang mag cutting class huhu..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu sayang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This platforms sometimes have become our way of expressing ourselves especially when we are having a struggle in life. And it also helps us when there are a lot of advices that is given by some users, which is good, I've tried it already. It's all up to us, what kind of topic that we like to elaborate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yessss. There is a variety of options and genre that we can explore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just posted mine about this too😅.. Singing is also a talent I wish I had ..as well as dancing hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana total performer no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bilis, nakakaisa palang ako sa challenge, di ko pa ulit nasundan. Ang hirap din mag isip ng ilalagay. For me it's easier to write my rants and musings than to think of what to include in the challenge.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth! Parang walang makakapigil pag nag rant na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations. Natapos mo rin yung 30 day s challenge mo ako 4th day ko pa ahahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go go go. Mabilis lang ang araw. Matatapos ka rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga no hahaha thankss

$ 0.00
1 year ago