Day Twelve: Favorite TV Series

18 34
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

May 26, 2022

Good day read friends! It's our barrio fiesta today! And I have heard that there were lots of people in our place. Old residents who came to visit, the sons and daughters who used to work in a faraway land decided to come back and celebrate, and of course, strangers who chose to visit our place to meet new friends over disco. Yes, even with the pandemic, there is a disco in our barrio. I just hope there won't be a lockdown again. That would be so hassle.

Anyway, I'm now on day twelve of the thirty-day challenge originally initiated by @ellehcim. If you wish to participate, I will attach the photo in the last part of this article.

Day Twelve is my favourite TV series. To be honest, I searched on Google what are the examples of TV series for I, myself am doubtful about my interpretation of TV Series. There I saw Game Of Thrones as one of the examples which are very timely and relevant for me as I have watched the series in my college days. I can say that it's my favourite as I was so hooked on the said series.

Imagine the excitement that I can't contain back then when classes would be over. I would walk fast to the boarding house and open my laptop. There my heart would beat fast to the tune of the series' opening music. Du du du du. I would sing along. My roommate would then sing with me, and lay with me as we watch the series with my laptop on my stomach.

The series is not pretty to be watched by the minors. It contains scenes which are not suitable for kids to watch. However, it was perfect for me. It stirred all of the emotions that I have. We cried we cursed, we laughed and we closed our eyes in frustration. It was a whirlwind of emotions. The actors are also equally beautiful and appealing too. I loved how they lived up to their personalities until the end.

My most loved one there is Arya. The girl has no name. I loved how she transitioned from a loving daughter to a fierce lady. She ended up being victorious in the end. I also love the idea of the Houses. Each of them has qualities that stand out. Daenerys is someone to look forward to too. Fierce and beautiful. A woman who would risk everything to care for her dragons.

I wanted to watch the series again but I wasn't able to finish it as I don't have an accompany anymore that would shout and share emotions with.

How about you? What's your favourite TV series?

*lead image is from unsplash.com

6
$ 4.38
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

My best TV series back then in 2021 was Empire, watched season1-6. Awaiting its finale season, and with what i am seeing it won't be released anytime soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wow. They must really need a long time to release a new episode.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm... But they've neither made an announcement if it will released or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am more on movies, and anime pero di na rin nanunuod ngayon hehe. Friend ko nanunuod din nyan sabi nya maganda daw

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ba? Sabi ko sa inyo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na-curious ko anang Game of Thrones maamsh. Search na nako daw bi. Ang ako gud nahibaw an Tan awon kay mga KDrama or Cdrama ra man, hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try na ana maamsh. Ma hooked jod ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh ako nalang ata di nakakapanood ng GOT haha. May copy ako nyan before ee. Kaso mo diko rin napanood. Ang napanood ko lang noon is TWD, Arrow, The 100, Merlin nalimutan ko na ung iba. College days, free pa noon si fb. I mean nakaka download for free galing kay fb. Ayon dun ako nakuha ng mga panoorin ehe. Skl.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isa pa lang din ang nagcomment na nakapanood sis. Hindi pa natapos yung lahat ng season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa jud ko nakakita ani nga series mamsh. Nagpapasa ko sauna pero wala nako natan-aw. Naguba na lang ako cp.haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na maamsh must-watch jod na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ingnon ako partner.hihi Ang The Good Doctor nga series paman among gisubaybayan gud ron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm. I watched Game of Thrones until season 2. Then, the rest are not. I'm into Vikings and The Originals back then. I actually rewatching The Originals today. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I see. You should try watching the remaining seasons too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

90-day fiance and Naked and afraid, sister. Have to check this one out!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Check ko din yang reco mo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa yan nakita mamsh kaya na curious ako anong story. Search ko mamsh para makita ko. Korean series adik ako mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try na maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago