Day 29: Goals for the Future

17 38

June 14, 2022

Ever since we gained consciousness of the reality of the world, we tend to set goals whether long-term or short-term. Goals can also be likened to dreams. For me, the only difference is that some goals can be achieved in a short period. These are what we call short-term goals.

Goals for me are my dreams. Something that I want to achieve in the future and something that I'm willing to work hard for. It can be finishing a degree in college, building my dream house and so on.

When I was a kid, all of my goals includes acquiring material things. None of those is for the betterment of my mind and soul. Most are just stuff that satisfies worldly needs.

As I age, I learned that there is more valuable in life than material wealth. There is more to life other than fame and money. That peace and contentment are much more pricey than a brand new house and lot and car combined.

My goal originally is to graduate from college which I'm glad that I can tick off my list by the grace of God. Next is to land a decent job, something that I can practice in my profession. I believe I'm on my way there and I'm claiming it.

Another goal of mine is to build a house for my parents. It is our family's collective goal and we all work and grind to achieve it. I would also love to provide something that can give a monthly income for my ageing parents. Another one is to send my little brother to college too.

The list goes on... And I think it never ends. I guess that's how life works. When we achieve a goal, we tend to set new ones. Humans have this innate characteristic to ask for more and that is okay. What is not right is when you do evil just to satisfy your thirst for wanting more. Healthy competition isn't always bad at all. If you think you can still do better to achieve more then go for it. The world is waiting for you so explore.

My goals are still the same up to this date. I just have a few additions like retiring early, doing something to contribute to the community, living somewhere no one knows me and raising wonderful kids if I ever been given a chance. I would want to pull off parenting and being a wife gracefully. I wanted to be the neighbor that everyone loves to have, the tita whom my niece and nephews would want to run into. I want to be that faithful friend that everyone loves.

Someday soon, I hope I get to achieve my goals and it would be extra wonderful if my parents would witness me winning in life. I'm sure they'll be the proudest. I'm praying that God will grant me that prayer. And if I run out of motivation and enthusiasm to work for my goals, I hope I would be reminded of how I set them and the reason for working to achieve them. Life would always be better sometime in the future. There is always something good waiting for us at the next bend. So, lets keep on keeping on.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

8
$ 3.27
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your goals are truly amazing, especially living in a place where no one knows who you are; I, too, want that. I want to avoid having people gossip about me behind my back, and I also want to live peacefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I want to start anew.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same goals in life and I truly believe that we can achieve it through God's grace and mercy.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah huh. Claiming for that. Relying on Him and working under His grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami akong goals para sa mga magulang ko and for my future kids na rin if ever na magkaroon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That peace and contentment are much more pricey than a brand new house and lot and car combined.

I agree. Also, goals indeed do not end. There is always something to we want to achieve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That just goes to show that we are growing because our goals improve or change or upgrade.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda rin talaga may goal sa buhay ee. Yong mas nakaka proud doon is naachieve mo un on ur own. Good Luck sa mga goal nayin sa buhay. Ang goal ko lang naman is yumaman, at bahala na ang kasunod kapag nangyari yan. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha laban tayo para yumaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A person with a goal will be the one who will succeed someday. 🥰 that's for sure, we become more apprehended in giving the fill effort toward the dreams. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon you will achieve those goals you have mamsh. Ang sarap sa pakiramdam mamsh yung unti unti mong inaachieve yung goals mo mamsh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Claiming ma'am to achieve them soonest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mamsh..Ikaw pa mamsh. Nakikita ko sayo panu ka nagpupursige para sa mga goals mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if you live somewhere as a stranger.. people will eventually know you 😁 . I guess I need to set new goals again. Things seem doesn't fall into place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah. I need a new set of critics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago