Day 15: Runaway? Where to?

21 46
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

May 29, 2022


Happy Sunday Read-Friends! Today's the last Sunday of the month and we are bound to start a new month. Time indeed flies swiftly and before we know it, we will be counting down to Christmas.

I'm on day fifteen of the thirty-day challenge. Today's prompt has me answering the question, 'If you could run away, where would you go?

First, of all, I don't feel like running away. I think I'm exactly where I'm supposed to be. Some people might want to go abroad and travel to places just for the sake of running away. But I don't think that works for me. If I'm on travel as my way of trying to run away, I think my thoughts would still be filled with how my family is. I don't think I can run away without my family with me.

But for the sake of the prompt, I would want to run away from people who have caused me much. People who disturbed my inner peace and people who don't love me enough and only take me for granted and stay with me because they benefit from me.

I would want to run away from my neighbours. They are not good for my mental health. Some of my Facebook friends are detrimental to my health too. Old acquaintances from college, high school and elementary. Sometimes, you just have to get rid of people and cut ties with your relatives without having to think of explaining. I have a lot of so-called friends that aren't helpful to my inner peace. There is something in them that I don't want to acquire. Their aura specifically.

I have this college friend who used to always message me asking me to make her a lesson plan. Until one day, she stopped. Then I knew she was hired in a Division where we both applied. To be honest, she doesn't deserve it as her points didn't make it to the quota. But here she is, proud that she is already in the system. She didn't even mind that some of us knew what she did. Ohh noo!

They make me bitter. This is why I feel the need to run away from them.

I want to run away and move to a different city where no one knows me and my family. A city wherein people only mind their own business. A city that is welcoming and that provides equal opportunities. I want to move to a new environment wherein there is healthy competition. I want to be in a city where I can peacefully practice my profession without begging for the position. Somewhere wherein no one would guilt trip me if ever I don't take the career path that I ought to take. Somewhere where no one cares about what I do. Somewhere where people leave me be.

That's an ideal place and I don't think it exists. I mean I can't afford to make it into my reality. Maybe not yet, for now. I hope someday, I will.

6
$ 9.36
$ 9.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

We all need that!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gusto kung mag-run away kapag may itatanan na ako haha. Trip lang tapos uuwi din kinabukasan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha wag ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako siiis. I have plans of running away from eevrything. I am so tired and just wanna give myself a break l. Charot walang mag rurun away. Lalaban tu hahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha hanggang just want to lang tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to runaway to a place that I am only the one who knows it. Ako lang dapat tao dun char hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pano pang may nangyari sayo dun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha neighbors sometimes are really a headache haha but yeah I also want to runaway from them often times but I'm sure I will be bored if walang marites at maiingay sa paligid whaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha walang magrereport kung napano na si other neighbor haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes i also want to runaway frim my neighbors, my neighbors are all my relatives and they are really stressing the fudge out of me ;((

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha lipat sa sa bukid sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the best place to flee is that, a place where the eyes of gossipers are not exist like no one knows you. You can feel better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That friend of yours did something to achieve that position? Well, God knows above all, it's better to live with honesty.

For me I want to run away to a place somewhere like I'm on the top, like a mountain where I can see a beautiful view of the sea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sist.

Nice din sa mountain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to run away to a place where no one knows me.. Ang pait tlga ng reality na guato natn mag run away

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reality is always bitter, so many things that ruining our inner peace and it's only up to us how we react on it.. if we have the power to make our own ideal world, life would be different noh? Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gajud sis. Ja kay no choice man. Mangahoy na laman ko ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ka joker. Uban na lang tag pangahoy uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago