Answered some random questions.

20 29
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

April 15, 2022

Happy Friday friends! How are you in the second day of the long weekend? Some of you maybe spending most of their time meditating, having a quiet time or visiting churches. Whatever you do, please stay safe and enjoy. May all that you do go as planned.

For today, I will be answering some questions that I bumped into while reading some of your posts. I can't remember who exactly is the initiator of this but whoever are you, thank you so much!

Fave things to do

I love to share a meal with friends and family. I like to catch up with old friends and pick up where we left off. I want to lazily stay in bed while scrolling my newsfeed watching funny videos or instagram reels.

Something you used to like

I used to like the idea of not leaving my hometown. Before, I don't want to leave my parents, I just wanted to stay by their side no matter what. But life doesn't work that way. I figured out that I will be missing a lot of things if I would stay in my comfort zone.

Comfort zone

Home and being so comfortable with the work that I have. The absence of challenges stops growth and it hinders possible learning. It only allows me to be convenient with what's familiar. Being in my comfort zone only lets me develop the fear of trying something new.

Are you tired of life?

Sometimes. There are instances that triggers my negative side. I would instantly conclude that life is unfair. But even so, I never thought that life would be better if I was dead. I would always think that it would be hard for my loved ones if I leave them behind.

Nowadays, I rarely feel tired of life. I want to think that the journey in life is just so challenging that is why we often find ourselves tired. I just bear in mind that whenever I feel tired, that is my signal to take it slow and take a break. Revisiting the goals would also be a great help to be revitalized and be able to fight and be motivated again in life.

How's your mental health?

Better than ever as of the time of writing. I'm currently at home doing nothing.

Do you feel burned out?

Before. I feel like I'm doing a lot of things yet I wasn't able to see productive results. I often compare myself with others. But now, I learned to run my race and be more gentle and kinder with myself.

Yourself in the next five years.

I hope God will still be with me in the next five years. I hope He will help me hurdle every obstacles that come my way. I pray I would not lose myself. I pray that I would be a better version of me in the next five years.

If you could turn back time

If I could turn back time I would have guarded my heart very well. I would be more careful with the people I let in my circle. I would prioritize myself and do the things that I have to do.

Anything you wanna complain about

Our road back home. It is so disturbing to still see a lot of people supporting the same politician that has caused a lot of damages on the roads. There is already evidences of corruption but still people choose to turn a blind eye on the issue. How sad!

Something that makes you smile.

My niece. Conversation with my siblings and parents. Compliments from my boss.Some sweet treats and wonderful unexpected "how are you?" from friends.

Latest things that made you cry

Photos from Baybay City, Leyte. Whenever I see those, my mind would instantly travel back in time when we experienced Odette.

Do you like yourself now?

I like to say that I like myself now because if not, I wouldn't expect other people to like me. I should be the first one to embrace me and like me.

What color do you see yourself?

I like to think that I am red- happy color. But here are days when I feel like I'm pink- feeling easy and light. Sometimes, I also feel blue.

Thank you for reading friends! The second part will be in the next one. I really love this Q&A prompts because they save the day.

Until the next read!

6
$ 6.06
$ 5.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

How are you sis? :-D Ang cool din kasi sa comfort zone, pero true, we get stuck and our growth kinda get stranded too. Kaya labas-labas din hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pat may time sis hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comfort zoon hahaha,natawa ako bigla kasi naalala ko yong wala akong mahugot na pera nung kailangan ipasok ang lola ko sa ospital tapus di ako nakakuha ng pera sa asawa which is na nasa kanyang account din nka desposit ang pera ko pero nung nagtanung ako sa kanya sinagot niya akong wala haha,,biglang uminit ulo ko na diku maintindihan ang naramdaman ko nung time na un kya dina lang ako nagsalita haha...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Photos from Baybay Leyte are very disheartening indeed. They made me cry too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gajud sis. We can only pray for them and extend a little help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in five years' time...this question is always asked in call center company interviews ..hehe

am glad your mental health is good!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Sis. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inana gayud mamsh nuh. Naa gayud times na feel ta ug kapoy mamsh nuh. Kana bang maghinuktok ka na lamang tungod daghan ka gipang huna² pero mulaban gihapon magkinaunsa mamsh. Comfort zone, balay gayud mamsh. There's no place like home gayud mamsh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth maamsh! You can be whoever you are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comfort zone natu atong bay mamsh no. Me too. Last I cried kay kadtong nahitabo sa Baybay. Labi na if makakita ko nga naay mga baby namatay, di jud nako mapugngan akong luha. Sakit kaayu sila sud-ungon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage maam no murag makatrigger pod mobalik ang trauma sa odette.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gajud mamsh. Ginerbyos man gani ko diri nga dili kaayu dako ang damage sa among lugar. Sa bagyong Odette balay ug ubang infrastructures man ang kasagarang nadaut pero si Agaton, kinabuhi man iyang gipangkuha uy.😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth maamsh ja tropical storm ra baja sija. Sa uwan jud to na way hunong jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute cguro ng niece mo...madaldal b? Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Makulit energetic. Matetest patience mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta mamsh ,anf nahitabo sa baybay og abuyog nkapahilak jud nako.Wa jud ta nagdahom nga mahitabo ni ,looya bitaw nila hangtud ron makakita kog mga post ,di jud malikayan makahilak ko😥

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage maam makahinumdum ta sa mga kaagi sa odette

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have mentioned Baybay Leyte. It is one of neighboring towns of Mahaplag where I live.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea. Ikr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago