Struggle in hostle life...

0 23
Avatar for Muniba19
1 year ago

Hello my dear readers.

It's been a day or two I haven't wrote to you people. Actually I was feeling very low and there were moments I just wanted to come, sit and talk to you people but I got no time. Also bot is kind of stingy these days not giving me a single cent which made me not write haha lol just joking I want to be consistent and here I am writing my another article.

Life has changed allot from past few days, I have shifted from my apartment to my university's internal hostle. Which happened after allot of struggles at first they didn't want to give me room but then finally I got it. One of my dear Friend helped me allot in settling here, she is a sweet heart to me and a big big THANKU to her.

So the struggles started, I haven't ever ever been to this kinda hostle yes I stayed for a month at a private hostle but that was more like a home. Here I'm sharing a room with 7 other people oh GOD!!! I used to be all alone at my apartment enjoying my Netflix and having great food. Talking about food... Can you imagine what happened with me few days back? Ok so here at hostle you have to pay for food at the start of the month, I payed them and then went to the head of our hostle for approvals she said yes things are pretty good now you can shift into your room and have some rest. I went to room, at dinner time I went to the hall downstairs where everyone was sitting and having their food. We had to show our payment slips and then they will give us tokens to get the food with.

To my surprise when I gave them my slip they said you can't eat today. I said wait what? They said your share isn't included in this food, you will eat fr next month which was a about a day or two to start.

I hadn't at anything and was literally starving. My friend told me it's okay come sit with me I will share my food with you to which I said no it's fine I will order something for myself but still she insisted so I sat with her.

It was my first dinner at hostle, I felt so weird. We started to eat, and could barely finish one roti ( flat bread) together. We actually left half of it because I couldn't eat well there and she was not hungry I guess.

Can you imagine what Happened next?

The on duty mam called my friend and said to her " why did you give her food"? I mean really????? How can you dare to say this I have already paid you didn't give me food which I totally understood but if my friend shared her food with me still we couldn't finish one small roti together it means we didn't even eat food of one person.

I was stunned. My friend told mam we didn't know that she can't eat my share of food we will be careful next time and we went out of the hall.

This was so disappointing. Yes you can starve a person but if someone is sharing you can't stop that person. And what surprised me more was that there was enough of food left in the pots. So what they actually tried to do was to starve me.

I felt like crying.

But I'm not that weak lol

However, I went to the office and told them the entire thing that I have paid , in just staying for few days and if I don't get food for two days what is the point of paying then?

To which the head apologized and made me a slip and told me to have proper lunch and dinner tomorrow.

This was the worst thing I faced at this place.

Here the moral of my this story is, I'm an introvert I barely like to talk to people but when I get close to them you will see me always around them if a person like me can stand at such places then you can too. I always used to stand for others but today it was my time. My stand and I took it.

I knew I have the right to question the faculty and I did it to which they responded in apologetic way and I'm feeling so good that I didn't starve myself for another day or ordered from somewhere else.

Always take your stand. Never shadow yourself in sake of giving respect. Yes you should respect people but always think if there is any injustice happening to you just stand and raise your voice against it.

This was it for today, hopefully will spend good time here and I'm really satisfied with people I have met here they are all darlings.

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Aqsa01
Sponsors of Muniba19
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Muniba19
1 year ago

Comments