A quick Birthday celebration..

2 28

Do you miss your childhood?

Well I miss it allot. All the fancy parties, friends meetups and school fair wells.

This week my sister came to spend few nights with us, I was so excited for her arrival because with her she brings three little reasons to our happy faces. Yes I'm talking about her kids.

My sister has three girls. Named as Aila , Tooba and Momena. Aila is eldest while Momena is her youngest daughter.This morning when I woke up my sister told me it's momena's birthday.

Picture of my little momena (in her untidy and comfy situation)

How can I forget that? I told her to plan her birthday party but she refused as last year they had a big blast and now she wanted a simple

"at home cake cutting ceremony"

Well, I agreed with her but still I wanted something little bit excitement for my little munchkin. As it was already very late I had to rush to make the arrangements.

I told my Papa to give order for the cake, two pizzas and some other snacks like fritters and chicken rolls. He was also excited about the sweetheart's celebration so quickly placed the order. Then I called my brother to bring party poppers and balloons, pink and white will be the best.

We decided that we will start the decor half hour before cutting the cake so that the balloons won't deflate but my brother had to be on time as blowing the balloons will take good time and sticking them to the wall is the toughest part.

I checked the time I had 2 hours so quickly got ready and made tea for everyone.The famous saying time flies fits here perfectly, when I checked my watch again there were just ten minutes left.

What about the balloons? What about the decor?

Nothing was done and everyone started calling me.

Muniba!!!! Where are the balloons?Didn't you tell your brother to be on time ???

Muniba!!!! What about the decor??

I was getting angry just over two things first my brother wasn't on time and secondly I hate it when people show no patience when it's time to.

Can't one wait for few more seconds? I mean if you want a celebration to be best then the process should matter. The time family spends together to plan the event matters allot on such occasions.

The reality here was that everyone was in huge hurry to "EAT" rather than enjoy, food is something that we eat everyday so relax people enjoy the journey not the destination.

Anyways, finally my brother came. Now here comes the best part I gave 10 balloons to each family member to contribute in the decor haha and this was the funniest moment, they were out of air haha. I had to hurry up so this was the only option left and they popped more balloons than they actually blew. oops!

My lungs started hurting!!!

I have decided I'm going to order the machine with which you can blow the balloons easily ( I don't know what is it called) I have heard allot about it and it's handy too I feel like needing it.

When the balloons were done we decided to make threads of them and hang them on each side of the wall and few balloons at the centre but unfortunately the tape wasn't sticking to the wall so we had to drop that plan and just hang the balloon threads.. ahh it looked splendid!!!!

Now I was relaxed,

The food was here, the decor was done and my little munchkin was ready in her pretty outfit.

We handed her a cake knife to cut the cake, how happy she was. Everyone was so happy seeing her like this and everyone sang her birthday tune with big smiles on their faces.

This is what I wanted !!! This happiness, it's unbeatable!!! It's something people must take few efforts for to make their lives happy.

Today I learned such a big lesson, if "WE" want to, "WE" can be happy, it all depends upon "US".

If "WE" want to live a healthy life then "WE" should create some moments, moments that are small but will bring smiles on faces.

Everyone in the house was angry at me when the decor wasn't done but when my munchkin was cutting the cake the anger faded frim everyone's face and this was my happiest moment.

I will want my readers to listen to my these words, please do little for yourself and others but do it with your heart, it will bring big change in your life.

Be happy :)

  • All the words belongs to me.

  • The picture belongs to me and is clicked with my own phone.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Muniba19
empty
empty
empty

Comments

who wouldn't miss their childhood? Well, I don't have to speak for others but I did missed my childhood especially the innocent and free living. All worries are never on you but those to take care of you. Childhood is Sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess indeed childhood is sweet and when you are free of all the worries , you don't have to think allot you don't have to care what people said you live just a free life and just like you I also miss that free life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago