Mauryan Empire

2 28

For long long years many emperors had ruled Bengal and the Indian subcontinent. Today I would like to highlight something about the Mauryan Empire in the Indian subcontinent.

The Maurya Empire was the first Empire of Indian subcontinent. The Mauryan Empire was founded in 324 BC by Emperor Chandragupta Maurya. He established the Mauryan Empire in India by ascending the throne of Magadha. His capital was Pataliputra. Chanakya was his prime minister. Chanakya was a famous economist and diplomat of ancient India   Chanakya's pseudonym was Kautilya. Kautilya's famous Sanskrit book is 'Arthashastra'. Chandragupta Maurya defeated Alexander's army Seleucus and expelled the Greeks from the Indian subcontinent . This is how the Mauryan Empire came into being in the Indian subcontinent.

In my later writings, I would like to present some more history of ancient India in front of everyone, I hope you all will stay with me.

If anybody want to add some information about it, you all are most welcome. Actually I want to gather some knowledge about our history.

Stay happy and keep writing more interesting article.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Munia
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I Liked your article. Hope you also give like to my articles. Stay Happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am expecting your later writting

$ 0.00
3 years ago