Mind of a Boxer

2 20
Avatar for Mulla
Written by
2 years ago

Boxing! When we hear of this sport names come to mind i mean big names stars past and present, Iron Mike Tyson, Sugar Ray Leonard, Evander Holyfeild, Floyd Mayweather Jr and Mohammed Ali. Inspiring to say the least. But ever wondered why these picked up the ever dangerous sport of combat which most definitely leaves each fighter victor or losser with cuts swells and bruises? Would we say the love of the game or the hatred of the opponent? One thing for sure is that each fight gets us jumping at the edge of our seats and craving to wet an apetitte for danger and destruction. We cant get into the minds of these athletes that's for sure nethier is it possible for us to recreate the past in which they forged glorious legacies in the ring. But why put yourself at this great risk? What is the trouble what is the cause? I mean Ali the greatest lived the later days of his life ill which was a result of a brian damage which accumulated during his notable career as an American heavy weight. I personally am a ring man at least a couple sparring sessions under my belt i enjoy the fight the thrill and rush of adrenaline when your face is set to be smashed in the corner of the ring by a angry yet cunning predator the survival instincts to escape alone puts a smile on my face. I'm a Nigerian youth few decades old who had the fight of my life and boxing was that channel to discover that. You just might be alone but you sometimes have to fight. For the longest span of time i was in a rut, sad, lonely and depression had its creepy claws on me. It was hard times, i remember hardly leaving mt room and having no phone and even when i did it hardly rang but one of the beautiful things was the energy in whipping jabs on my hand made speed ball haging down my curtian holder....jab and cross combinations mixed with sharp footwork and head movement i basically let all my feelings out on the bag. Now I'm in now way saying boxing is a sure cure to life's messes but it definitely 200 percent helps out your body and mind. I feel like Ali and the other deceased greats had deeper stories to share.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for Mulla
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love wrestling too. I hardly watch boxing but it’s a very nice game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Nigerian too dear. I'm not a big fan of boxing though. I prefer wrestling

$ 0.00
2 years ago