This snack Reminds Me Of My Childhood

11 38
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Snack, Childhood, Sweet, Candy, Eat

Do any of you have food that when you were a child you often ate it and when you were an adult it was almost hard to find? I happen to have one of the snacks that I used to eat when I was little, namely Rambut Nenek.

I haven't eaten rambut nenek in a long time

"What is Rambut Nenek? Is it sweet?"

Rambut Nenek or commonly called Arum Manis is a traditional Indonesian snack made from sugar. You could say this is candy but the traditional version. Different from other gulali, this very sweet snack is shaped like a grandmother's hair.

And for the taste is the same as other candy. It's just that the texture is a bit thick and when chewed there will be a crunchy sensation before it melts.

There will be a crunchy taste when you chew it before it melts in your mouth

"Is this food expensive?"

I am grateful that this snack that is very popular with children is still very affordable to buy. You can buy it at any price you want. with a minimum purchase of $ 0.13 or 2 thousand rupiah, you can get this sweet snack. Incidentally, I bought this Rambut Nenek at a price of 4000 rupiah or just $ 0.27 already got 1 pack.

I can't spend a pack of Rambut Nenek right now because I'm not strong with excessive sweetness

"Is this a rare snack?"

Yup. Why is this snack rare because the raw material, namely sugar, is quite expensive where I live. In the past there were many sellers of this Rambut Nenek. And there are those who sell Rambut Nenek who go around town or sell at schools until they are sold in every store. Usually, the majority of the men who sell this candy are men. Currently, Rambut Nenek is rarely sold in stores and the peddlers don't hang around as much as they used to.

Although this is my favorite snack, but I can't eat it every day because the sweetness makes my teeth hurt.

So, that's one snack that reminds me of my childhood. I bought this traditional cotton candy to remember my childhood when I came home from school I bought this candy until my teeth were perforated and I had a sore throat, LoL.

How about you guys? Do you have any snacks you used to eat when you were little? Tell me in the comments and don't forget to brush your teeth after eating this sweet treat.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Lead image from pixabay.com
All illustration image from my own capture

8
$ 1.07
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ayukyukyu2
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Snack, Childhood, Sweet, Candy, Eat

Comments

Is it cotton candy? I haven't had one in a long time probably decades lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha this is still a kind of cotton candy. it's just that this food is shaped like a hair and when eaten there will be a crunchy sensation before it melts in the mouth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wah, tak kiro malah wes punah jajanan koyo kui kang. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jika onok kang. Cuman ra pati rame koyok mbiyen hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh! I missed eating that one too. We called it "Cotton Candy." Its actually a rare kind of food here in our place because the makers of that food only came in our place during our Fiesta Celebration.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm In my place, the cotton candy is different from the one I shared. But the taste is still the same, sweet hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cotton candy is my favorite when I was a kid my friend. I mostly bought it during fiestas in our town. There were a lot of vendors selling cotton candies every fiesta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are still a lot of cotton candy at my place that sells it. But the snacks I share are different from cotton candy hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to go to your my friend. I love cotton candy. It looks like cotton candy my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aahhh! You remind me of my childhood. Grandma hair was so common in pakistan. I remember when i was a kid, i used to eat lots of candies and sweets . Most of time i got trapped by cavities haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha me too.If I don't brush my teeth often, it won't be long before my teeth hurt and suddenly cavities. until now I'm afraid of this hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago