The Most Sold Sea Fish In My City

7 30
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Sold, Fish, Healthy, Popular, Food, ...

In the city I live in, there are fish that are sold the most and most people buy. These fish come from the sea and vary in size. some are big and some are small. The name of this fish in my city is called Ikan Layang or layang fish (sorry I don't know the name of this fish in English).

this is the Layang fish I bought this morning

This fish, which has the scientific name Decapterus, is mostly sold by traders. The reason this fish is sold the most is because this fish is the most abundant in the sea. And the meat of this fish has a sweet and solid taste of course.

"Is this fish expensive?"

For the price itself I can say quite expensive. This high price also depends on the size of the fish and the availability of the fish. The more fish that are sold, the cheaper it is. And for the current price, which is small like the one I bought in the picture above, it costs $ 1.99 or 30000 rupiah per kilogram.

I bought this fish as much as 1 kg which is small size

"This fish can be processed into anything?"

Currently, many people have made preparations using this Layang fish. Usually this fish is made into dried salted fish, shredded, and much more. Usually in my family, this fish is most often fried, cooked with coconut milk or grilled. Not infrequently when my mother used to make Pepes Ikan or fish cooked with spices and then wrapped in banana leaves and steamed or grilled.

fish that are purchased are immediately fried and eaten with chili sauce and hot rice

Although this fish is quite expensive, this fish is never empty of enthusiasts. And if you buy this fish at a fish seller, then the Layang fish is the first number that runs out first than the other fish. And another reason is that this fish has no scales.

So there is no need to scrape the scales and you only need to clean the contents of the stomach, gills and head. But if I never remove the head and gills because I like and just throw fish innards.

So, that's the most sold fish in my city. In Indonesia, there are really many who sell this fish and many also buy it. In addition to the delicious taste of the meat, this fish also contains nutrients such as phosphorus, protein and iron which are good for our bodies. How about you guys, have you ever eaten this fish or have you heard of this fish for the first time? Tell me in the comments.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Lead image from pixabay.com
All illustration image from my own capture

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @qheer92
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Sold, Fish, Healthy, Popular, Food, ...

Comments

I think it's called mackerel and we call that galunggong or bulilit. It's one of the most eaten fish here too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think so too. but after seeing it on google it looks like the fish I bought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wah, sampean kok tuku iwak mati kabeh kang? Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Piye yo kang, aku tuku wes pada matian kang hahaha. Nek urip di goreng yo mati pada akhirnya hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fish is really familiar friend. I think in our province it's what we called "Salinyasi" but I'm not really sure also. I love fried fish friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. after i saw it on google it looks different from her body shape maybe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I think that's one of the fishes also we had in our hometown.

$ 0.00
1 year ago