First Time Eating Unique Banana

14 44
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Banana, Eat, Unique

Banana is one of the fruits that I like or you can say my favorite fruit. Since childhood, I really like bananas because they are more dominantly sweet.

Until now I still like bananas and sometimes I make this banana as a breakfast menu before going to work. It's very useful to just prop my stomach because in the banana content there is a source of carbohydrates that can maintain body fitness.

But, for the first time I saw a banana that had an unusual color like the bananas I often see. Bananas are usually yellow or green, but this banana is red. I asked my mom what banana is it? And my mother said it was called "Pisang Kidang" or in English Kidang banana.

image from my capture

I don't know what it means, what is clear is that this banana has a very unique skin color from the bananas that I often meet. And my mother tried to buy me the banana because these bananas are very rarely sold in Kalimantan, because these bananas are mostly sold on the island of Java, my mother said. I initially thought that this banana was just an ornamental banana made of wood and painted red, but I was wrong, this is a real banana.

"What about the flesh? Is the banana flesh red too?"

image from my capture

Unfortunately our guess was wrong. The flesh of this banana turns out to be exactly the same as the flesh of a banana in general. It's just that this Kidang banana has a shape which in my opinion is quite large compared to other bananas and the shape is a bit denser and the taste of this banana I can say is quite sweet and has a sour taste although it is not so dominant. I think eating just 1 or 2 will make your stomach fuller because of its size.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty

"Because the bananas are unique, are these bananas more expensive than other bananas?"

And that assumption is not correct. I was actually quite surprised at the price, which I thought was in the $4 or $5 range, but it turned out to be only $1. Yup, I was very surprised after hearing the price for this unique banana.

And it turns out that this banana is very useful to help launch bowel movements. it really helped me that the past few days my digestive system was quite disturbed and now my stomach feels more relieved without feeling congested.

So, how about you guys? Do you guys also have unique bananas like me? And do you like bananas too? Eating bananas can also make the body healthier.

Lead image and all illustration image from my own capture

Touch me on Noise.Cash

9
$ 1.45
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @qheer92
$ 0.03 from @Ayukyukyu2
+ 2
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Banana, Eat, Unique

Comments

Wah tenan ki wes langka gedang ngene iki, rasane meh koyo gedang ambon tapi jek uenak iki, wah nang nggonanku wes ga onok sing nduwe wit gedang Kidang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Berarti yo podo angele wite Gedang kidang iki kang. Soale ning nggon ku dewe ae ra pernah eroh koyok piye wite gedange Iki. Nek rasane yo pener, tapi lebih legi iki kang. Mangan sitok yo warek.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The bananas were so delicious, I've never had those bananas before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's also the first time I've eaten bananas like that. tastes the same as regular bananas, but sweeter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our place has a lot of bananas but it's my first time seeing such very unique one. Wanna try that someday if ever I'll meet one because banana is one of my fav fruit as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have the same favorite fruit! I hope you will get this banana so you can taste the taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh! That kind of banana, I miss eating that. We called it "Murado" in our dialect. My grandfather used to plant that in our farm when I was still young.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh. Are there many bananas in your country too? It's better to grow your own. Are the banana trees still in your plantation?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love bananas too.. I usually like the bananas to be steemed or fried.. And I add some sugar sometimes to make it sweeter

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also like the boiled and fried bananas I like it better. But it's weird if you add sugar to the banana, it's too sweet hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow this is really a unique banana, I just heard if there is such a colored banana, bananas generally have a yellow color, unless boiled.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was also surprised by this banana because I had never seen this banana in my life hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks very sweet.. Banan here in my country are of yellow color from outside, and have very little immense dots on it, if dots are more the banana is more sweet and ready to eat... ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looks like in my place there is also a banana like you said. And that goes for all bananas, the more specks there are, the sweeter the bananas are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago