Importance of Technology in Communication

3 14
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago

Technology is very important today as the general community quarantine is still effective. A lot of workers can't go to their respective working areas that is why some of the company provide a technology like laptop or desktop to their workers for them to continue their works even if they are not in the working place.

A lot of workers are working from home. Specially the call center agents. They work through night or day, but most of them work in night. The technology is a big help to them. They accept and talk to their clients in a phone call and record every details of the talk. If there is a problem from the client they also talk through phone.

Also, in a different type of company. They get to communicate to their clients through emails. They share different ideas and talk through video call. Through technologies we can easily find clients and easy to talk to them without even going to the place of each other.

To improve my communication ability the three practices that I do are first, making communication as my priority. I spend time to watch or read books about how to be an effective communicator. I will watch and take down notes some tips to be more effective.

Engage my listeners or audience in the conversation. I'm gonna ask questions and suggestions from them. And I would try to simplify my talks for them to understand the message. Engaging my audience in my talk will let the whole event productive and fun.

My body language. I will be careful with my body language because if my words are not accurate to my actions my audience will find it hard to understand. They might misunderstand my message and that would be a big problem.

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ms_Banana24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Technology is future,and future would difinitely technology to be discovered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Technology now is a must. You can't take it away to people because it was a necessity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Technology is very important today as the general community quarantine is still effective. A lot of workers can't go to their respective working areas that is why some of the company provide a technology like laptop or desktop to their workers for them to continue their works even if they are not in the working place." That statement was true and it will also be seen in studies now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago