Why ideas come in time of sleep

14 58
Avatar for Mr_Trenzs
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Science

Many groundbreaking ideas come from sleep. But have you ever wondered why that is?

In fact, scientists have done a lot of research on why this kind of thing happens in sleep. They have learned a number of things (not in their sleep). Let's find out now.

If we have been thinking about one thing all day but we can't reach out the solution. we have to do a lot of other things as well. As a result, we do not have time to think about a subject for too long, We have to focus on other places. So does that idea fade into the air like a blowing bubbles ? No, not at all. These thoughts continue subconsciously behind the main thoughts of our brain. Feeling confused? Let's clarify what subconscious thinking means.

In addition to our main work alike the devices like computers or phones, various activities continue in the 'background'. In the same way, the brain also thinks of many other things besides the original thoughts, which we do not even notice! Even if we stop thinking about a problem, the brain starts thinking about it. Those thoughts that have been blowing like bubbles all day gets a chance to match a in idea at night, when we fall asleep. They come from the subconscious part in front of the eyes. Throughout the day, the brain has been working with these thoughts. So it does not forget to tell you the result of hard work. And to inform, it chooses a special stage of sleep, which is called the 'hypnotic state'.

At this time we do not fall asleep, we do not wake up again. A lot of half sleep, half waking. Honestly, the hypnotic state is a mysterious time. Then our brain behaves very strangely. However, scientists have found a connection between creativity. That is to say, at this point our brain suddenly becomes creative. Very quick to present all the great ideas or solutions to the problem. Only me and not you, This has happened to many famous people (or after they became famous). An example is the author Mary Shelley. Shee got the plot of popular science fiction Frankenstein in her sleep.

I hope you know understand why we get better ideas in time of sleeping. So from now on, if you need to think about something, you can shake your head for a while and pretend to forget, so that the brain can do the work of thinking for you. Interestingly, it is recognized as an effective method of problem solving.

Oh,,, one more thing. If you think that the idea will come and go through whole night sleep , then you are wrong! The phenomenon occurs only in the hypnotic state. And this state does not last very long. Because, right after that we fall into a deep sleep, and in the morning we forget the wonderful ideas. So before you go to sleep, don't forget to keep a pen and paper on the side of your head hehe!

'Sources'

1. Science Focus

https://www.sciencefocus.com

2.Answers

https://www.answers.com/

14
$ 15.02
$ 9.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Mr_Trenzs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mr_Trenzs
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Science

Comments

Generally it happens to me just before waking up that I have a dream that could be used for a story, even for a novel or a movie. I try to remember quickly, because it usually happens that seconds after waking up, you don't remember what you dreamed of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What can say about this? sana oil, gumagana utak hehe ako kase pag antok na, sorry na lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for this great article Mr. Trenzs. I think i need sleep now. Hehehehe Be Safe and Take Care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, if an idea crossed up through my mind, I'll definitely write it on my notebook. However, I'm not indulging myself to write further the things in night time since it's not certainly good for my mental health. As of now, I can say that I'm getting a nice sleep after exhausting modules

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And those ideas are giving me difficulty in sleeping 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, they are hampering LoL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting. But to me it's a bit different. Because ideas come to me when I'm busy doing something and then I stop for a bit and maybe like kinda daydream. But after a while, all those ideas and thoughts are gone even before I get the chance to actually jot them down on a pad or even on my phone's notepad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice article. I agree that subconsciousness is our never ending source of inspiration! You made a small typo in the phrase: "Shee got the plot of popular science fiction Frankenstein in her sleep."

For a review of that novel: https://read.cash/@Librarian/frankenstein-modern-prometheus-904df5c3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just what I do when I wake up in the nights of my dreams. I write in my diary everything I have dreamed. Because I realized that the next day I would no longer remember anything. Now it is written down and not erased. It's good to know that it happens to other people too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah that's nice, you already know how to save it! really nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this explain why my brain is not releasing any ideas at day but keeps on functioning at night, keeping me awake 😆. Tbh, I can only think of good topic to write before sleeping

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe I should sleep more often

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I remember something when I'm sleepy I can't fall asleep or either I'll be doing something else until that thing gone thru my mind xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago