OJT Application Done: We Just Had Our Pre-deployment Orientation Seminar.

10 66
Avatar for Mr.Valentine
2 years ago

OJT Blog #1.

It's been 4 months since we, the 4th year students of Business Administration school, started compiling the requirements we need for our OJT application. It's been a very tough months for us as we struggled so much especially when it comes to our grades because a missing grade would mean no OJT for the next semester. As of now, we still lack 1 grade from our Thesis subject and the instructor only gave us a temporary grade and we still need to finish the project for us to graduate after our OJT.

During the past 4 weeks, I focused myself on compiling the papers to be passed to our OJT coordinator. It was not easy as I thought it would be because things gets rough after one paper is done. I had a hard time getting my police clearance because the staff in our barangay is hard to find to get my barangay clearance (a requirement for police clearance), getting a notary from a lawyer, getting the signatures of the school staffs and lots of photocopies from those papers. Luckily I had no problem creating a folder for those papers and making a tabbings since I have my girlfriend, who is also my classmate, that helped me out.

The only problem I have left for now is my PSA both certificate because according to paper, the surname I had is the last name of my mother indicating that my parents were not married. That was not really the case because according to my live birth, I am correctly using my surname now and the fault is really not on me but with the PSA office because they were not able to update my personal information. I still need to fix this problem so I won't be having any future problem especially when graduation comes.

Pre-deployment Orientation Seminar Concluded.

Today, April 21 2022, was our first and probably last seminar before our deployment to different agencies. The seminar tackled the do's and don'ts of things if we are already in the field for our OJT experience.

We were also given a chance to asked questions for ourselves if there are something we need to understanding.

The coordinator updated us that those students who wants to take their OJT outside the province can prepare already because they have already talked with different agencies in different places such as Cebu, Tacloban and Ormoc and they were already approved.

And for us students who want to take the OJT within the province, the expected deployment would be around first to second week of May (next month). They are still yet to talk with different agencies in our province to estimate the students on where and how many students should be deployed in that place. They announced that probably by next week, they will be assigning each students their designated agencies and just be prepared and stack some confidence for the experience that is yet to unlock.

Since our coordinator let us choose freely where and which agency we would want to take our OJT, I choose the place of our hometown. I knew there are two places where I might possibly be deployed - our Municipal Hall and OCCCI (lending/bank). I was hoping to be deployed to our Municipal Hall because it is just a few walks from my house and I think I won't be having a hard with the people because I know most of them since most staffs only live in my neighborhood.

Final Words.

It was a motivational seminar and honestly had listed some tips on how to perform while in the office/field. This will be a very new experience for me as I was only used to work virtually and online class wasn't enough to cover the knowledge I should have during face-to-face classes. I'm feeling less confident about myself if I can really do some office works but I am also open to new experiences and hopefully, by the end of our contract, everything is on place properly.

6
$ 0.57
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Mr.Valentine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mr.Valentine
2 years ago

Comments

Soon the real learning begins. Good luck to you all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully things will go on my will. It's a first start in the real world 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa ojt! Kakatapos lang din namin last sem nito. Sayang lang at online ang naging ojt namin 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami nito pressured dahil halos walang nalaman o nakalimotan na napag aralan nung online class haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyyy Good Luck, pag igiha ha. Yiehhh malapit na sya sa mag graduate UwU πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pa ojt, nakakakaba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga Good Luck yaka mo yarn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin para sa future haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sa ojt😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️ sorry sobrang busy kaya wala gaanong drop sa article hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago